[ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

User avatar
Frajasn
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Sep 2020 15:53
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#391 Post by Frajasn » 16 Oct 2020 11:24

@Sogard3

Ok, I had seen it in the Mega but I was surprised that it also appeared in the Profiliner. Thank you very much for the reply.

GuetherTransporte
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Feb 2020 00:04

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#392 Post by GuetherTransporte » 26 Oct 2020 22:03

I need some help. where must i place the dds and tobj file with the skinmed mudflap. furthermore, what have i to enter into the def (first line) to see the skin? Could you please show me an example? thank you in advance, highly appreciated!

User avatar
m1keY
Posts: 5322
Joined: 18 Oct 2015 22:49
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#393 Post by m1keY » 27 Oct 2020 00:15

@GuetherTransporte download any of the skinpackages in the first post and open them up...you'll see what you have to do....

textures/.tobj's can be put anywhere as long as the filepath in the definitions points towards them

GuetherTransporte
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Feb 2020 00:04

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#394 Post by GuetherTransporte » 27 Oct 2020 07:23

@m1keY I downloaded the skinpack. then I went to the skin in upgrade trailer (etc.). I packed my dds and the tobj file there. then i go to the def, accesorys select the paint job (dsv e.g.) then i copy the line from above and change the path to "skin tobj" and copy the lines from the scs forum. then I save everything. however, when i select the mudflap in the game the skin is still not visible. what am I doing wrong?

User avatar
m1keY
Posts: 5322
Joined: 18 Oct 2015 22:49
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#395 Post by m1keY » 27 Oct 2020 09:17

well if you made your own skin (textures and filepaths...)

Code: Select all

Mudflaps:
	acc_list[]: "r_mudflap.mud_pnt"
	acc_list[]: "r_mudflap.mud_pnt2"
	acc_list[]: "r_mudflap.mud_x3_pnt"
	acc_list[]: "r_mudflap.mud_x3_pnt2"
	acc_list[]: "r_mudflap.mude_pnt"
	acc_list[]: "r_mudflap.mude_pnt2"
	acc_list[]: "r_mudflap.mudhppnt"
these lines above added with filepath to your custom mudflaps should do the trick

GuetherTransporte
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Feb 2020 00:04

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#396 Post by GuetherTransporte » 27 Oct 2020 17:36

@m1keY Thank you! ive tested it but however, my skin is still not visible.. in which def file i must include the filepath? Paintjob - accesory - paperliner.sii (for example)?.
i have put the dds and tobj in the upgrade - paintjob folder and also in the r_mudflap folder.
sorry for bothering you and thanks for your help!

User avatar
m1keY
Posts: 5322
Joined: 18 Oct 2015 22:49
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#397 Post by m1keY » 27 Oct 2020 18:06

sounds like you put your custom textures into the main mod ...make a standalone modwith only your definitions and textures
and yes, you include those lines into that file with your filepath obviously

alternative option ... use ModsStudio2 to compile the mod for you ...easy-steps-click-add-export-play

GuetherTransporte
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Feb 2020 00:04

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#398 Post by GuetherTransporte » 28 Oct 2020 10:57

@m1keY Finally ive made it 🥰 thank you so much for your support and time! stay well and happy trucking :)

Simone98
Posts: 30
Joined: 02 Dec 2019 20:45

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#399 Post by Simone98 » 28 Oct 2020 18:09

Hi all, does the current version go with the latest version of 1.38? Please?

TMLM
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Sep 2020 10:39

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Reworked Krone ProfiLiner by Sogard3[v1.3][1.36&1.37][05-06-20]

#400 Post by TMLM » 28 Oct 2020 18:23

@Simone98 for me at least it works fine
Sorry for walls of texts, I often can't keep myself short...

Post Reply

Return to “Trailers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests