H-shifter has stopped working for me in STDS

Post Reply
User avatar
TYZX999
Posts: 123
Joined: 20 Jun 2013 03:43
Location: Here & there
Contact:

H-shifter has stopped working for me in STDS

#1 Post by TYZX999 » 04 Mar 2014 05:35

It happened to be me a couple a mounths ago when I installed another configuration files from here: http://www.scaniadrivergame.com/en/input_config.php
Whether because of the file or if I did something else I´m not sure, but since then I can not use the H-shifter in STDS (but with ETS2 it works fine!).

In STDS I can only drive with automatic now. Sektventiell and H-shifter has no effect. When I change another effects on the shifter it feels it (for example, the lights on; on shift 1 = the lights is on when I shift it. Honking on shift 2 = honk, honk, when I push it to shift 2 etc). But it does´nt feel it when I try to shift gears with H-shifter transmission.

I have checked that I have chosen: Keyboard and Logitech G27 and also H-gear transmission. When I start, for example in, "Embankment", the brake-lights is lightning despite that I don´t touch the brake-pedal. When I hit my foot on the gas-pedal it starts to drive (and the brake-lights disappears). The game acts as it is still simple automatic.

I have checked the program of Logitech G27 and everything works fine there (calibrat it also) and it won´t work.

I have downloaded the other configuration files from the link above and copied it into my profile, but it still won´t work. I also start my G27 before I run the game. I have also deleated the game and re-installed it several times: no effect.

To drive with automatic is out of the question for me.
What I shall I do, so I can play with the H-shifter in STDS again?

Any help would be thanksful ;)

Gear-box code:

Code: Select all

SiiNunit
{
direct_gearbox_config : _nameless.1253.55D0 {
 clutch_mode: analog
 gears: 14
 gears[0]: _nameless.1253.7670
 gears[1]: _nameless.1253.76A8
 gears[2]: _nameless.1253.7E88
 gears[3]: _nameless.1253.7E50
 gears[4]: _nameless.1253.7BB0
 gears[5]: _nameless.1253.7CC8
 gears[6]: _nameless.1253.7BE8
 gears[7]: _nameless.1253.7C90
 gears[8]: _nameless.1253.7D00
 gears[9]: _nameless.1253.7EC0
 gears[10]: _nameless.1253.7B40
 gears[11]: _nameless.1253.7B78
 gears[12]: _nameless.1253.7C20
 gears[13]: _nameless.1253.7C58
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7670 {
 gear_impulse_index: 0
 selector_1: -1
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 0
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.76A8 {
 gear_impulse_index: 1
 selector_1: -1
 selector_2: -1
 gear: -1
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7E88 {
 gear_impulse_index: 2
 selector_1: 0
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 1
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7E50 {
 gear_impulse_index: 3
 selector_1: 0
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 2
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7BB0 {
 gear_impulse_index: 4
 selector_1: 0
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 3
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7CC8 {
 gear_impulse_index: 5
 selector_1: 0
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 4
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7BE8 {
 gear_impulse_index: 6
 selector_1: 0
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 5
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7C90 {
 gear_impulse_index: 7
 selector_1: 0
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 6
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7D00 {
 gear_impulse_index: 2
 selector_1: 1
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 7
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7EC0 {
 gear_impulse_index: 3
 selector_1: 1
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 8
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7B40 {
 gear_impulse_index: 4
 selector_1: 1
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 9
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7B78 {
 gear_impulse_index: 5
 selector_1: 1
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 10
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7C20 {
 gear_impulse_index: 6
 selector_1: 1
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 11
}

direct_gearbox_gear : _nameless.1253.7C58 {
 gear_impulse_index: 7
 selector_1: 1
 selector_2: -1
 gear: 12
}

}
ImageImageImage

User avatar
TYZX999
Posts: 123
Joined: 20 Jun 2013 03:43
Location: Here & there
Contact:

Re: H-shifter has stopped working for me in STDS

#2 Post by TYZX999 » 18 May 2014 20:16

I found the solution of the problem here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=141119#p230280

Now it works fine
ImageImageImage

bibi123
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 07:18

Re: H-shifter has stopped working for me in STDS

#3 Post by bibi123 » 21 Nov 2014 07:20

with the H-shifter in STDS again?

Post Reply

Return to “SCANIA Truck Driving Simulator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest