Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

Post Reply
ks080
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 May 2014 10:02

Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

#1 Post by ks080 » 31 May 2014 10:04

I got this problem with the game that it automatically revs up the engine as soon as the game is started without the gas pedal on the G27 is even pressed down, Anyhow have a solution to fix this?

User avatar
joe_alker
Global moderator
Posts: 2515
Joined: 30 Dec 2012 16:30
Location: V-TEC Kicked in Yo!
Contact:

Re: Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

#2 Post by joe_alker » 31 May 2014 19:13

Does it do it on any other game? If so it's an issue, probably physical, with your steering wheel.
My Specs: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 ♦ ASUS GeForce GTX-750 Ti 2GB ♦ 16.0 GB RAM ♦ Windows 10

ImageImageImageImage

Green Text = Moderator Me
White Text = Normal Me

User avatar
n4gix
Posts: 1971
Joined: 18 Mar 2013 00:59
Location: Hammond, Indiana

Re: Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

#3 Post by n4gix » 31 May 2014 19:24

Reverse your throttle's axis in the configuration screen... ;)
Fr. Bill
Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Max Modeling for Eaglesoft Development Group & Military Visualizations
It is not wise to contest forum moderators; they have more ways to admonish than you have of evading, (Shin'a'in Proverb) :)

ks080
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 May 2014 10:02

Re: Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

#4 Post by ks080 » 31 May 2014 20:29

I tried reversing the Axis which helped in Euro truck simulator 2 but in Scania truck driving simulator it doesn't help

User avatar
CityHopper
Posts: 252
Joined: 02 Apr 2014 10:50
Location: Netherlands

Re: Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

#5 Post by CityHopper » 31 May 2014 22:27

I have that sometimes too, but it's not a big problem.
Just tap the pedal once and all is fine again.

:)
☼ ETS2, v1.17.1, DLC Going East, DLC Scandinavia
☼ ASUS P5PL2-SE
☼ Intel Core2 Quad Q9300 @ 3.01 GHz
☼ 4 GB Ram
☼ nVidia GeForce GTX 660
☼ Windows 7 Ultimate
☼ Logitech, G19, G13, G600, G27, G35 7.1, G930 7.1, Z-906 5.1
☼ TrackIR5, Clip on G930

User avatar
Donnievox
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Jan 2015 15:20

Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

#6 Post by Donnievox » 03 Jan 2015 10:26

Have you ever exported with ZMod to the moment, or this is your first time export attempts?

Reef
Global moderator
Posts: 4902
Joined: 27 Dec 2012 23:16
Location: Back in the real world!

Re: Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

#7 Post by Reef » 03 Jan 2015 12:39

@ Donnievox Your post doesn't really make a lot of sense, care to expand on and clarify your comment further? Thanks.
LOOKING TO BUY AN SKRS SHIFTER?
DO NOT BUY FROM CSIO TECHNOLOGIES

They'll take your payment immediately yet they show no signs of fulfilling orders,
I ordered mine July 11, 2017 and they WILL NOT communicate with me at all!
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

lucygp
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Jan 2015 03:39

Re: Truck automatically gives gas when loading the game

#8 Post by lucygp » 04 Jan 2015 03:42

If so it's an issue, probably physical, with your steering wheel.












____________________________________


Post Reply

Return to “SCANIA Truck Driving Simulator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest