ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

sketch
Posts: 83
Joined: 07 Mar 2015 01:16
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#901 Post by sketch » 26 Jun 2017 16:47

@ m4rc10w

For the W900, would you do some of the side gauges (I know they won't all fit)?

User avatar
m4rc10w
Posts: 95
Joined: 15 Feb 2015 17:52

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#902 Post by m4rc10w » 26 Jun 2017 20:06

@sketch, I can change some of them in place, because what fits on a tablet or common widescreen monitor is just the part behind the wheel, but there is no longer a panel of w900, is not true? :mrgreen:
The right thing would be to make this dashboard separate in 2 parts (behind the wheel and on the side), but there would have to use 2 tablets or monitors, and few people use it :roll:
Maybe I'd better try LoneStar's then, but it has so little information about its panel (especially the digital panel in the center :| :roll: )...
My ETS2/ATS Custom/Edited Dashboards for Funbit ETS2/ATS Telemetry Server
https://www.worldoftrucks.com/en/online ... p?id=25089
Sorry my bad English, it´s no my native language, then most my posts have help from Google Translate.

sketch
Posts: 83
Joined: 07 Mar 2015 01:16
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#903 Post by sketch » 27 Jun 2017 15:18

Well, I don't mean put them somewhere else, but I think you can probably fit 1 set of gauges on either side of the part behind the wheel, at least on a widescreen layout...

But it's okay, I'm still happy using the T680 dash on my iPad ;)

In that case, I would vote for the Peterbilt 579, I would love a nicer version of that. I use the 579 dash on my iPad when I drive my 389 ;)

TcheBala
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jul 2017 20:12

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#904 Post by TcheBala » 08 Jul 2017 20:18

Hello.

I have a problem. I can not connect to the server. The software is installed on a wired computer and the client on a wireless computer, both on the same network (DIR-615 router). However, the client can not access the web page of the server. When I install them both on wireless only I can access them. How do I solve this. I plan to use the server on my desktop (wired) and use the client on my wireless notebook.

Thank you.

User avatar
Axel Slingerland
Global moderator
Posts: 8031
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 07:55
Location: The Lost Coast

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#905 Post by Axel Slingerland » 09 Jul 2017 01:56

If it works with both computers on Wi-Fi, why not do it that way? The Wi-Fi dongle I'm using cost me $12.00. Or, as an alternative, have you tried switching the Wi-Fi to the other computer?
You can call me Ax

Image

User avatar
Lombra
Posts: 294
Joined: 27 Jan 2016 01:45

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#906 Post by Lombra » 09 Jul 2017 09:52

Probably a firewall issue. You need to allow incoming connections on the server on the appropriate port.

TcheBala
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jul 2017 20:12

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#907 Post by TcheBala » 11 Jul 2017 21:05

problem solved. Anti virus blocking.
Thank you.

User avatar
m4rc10w
Posts: 95
Joined: 15 Feb 2015 17:52

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#908 Post by m4rc10w » 12 Jul 2017 21:50

Image
Image

In finishing and tests, download link soon :)
My ETS2/ATS Custom/Edited Dashboards for Funbit ETS2/ATS Telemetry Server
https://www.worldoftrucks.com/en/online ... p?id=25089
Sorry my bad English, it´s no my native language, then most my posts have help from Google Translate.

User avatar
WRB
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Jul 2016 16:16
Location: Ohio

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#909 Post by WRB » 13 Jul 2017 13:29

Alright, I've sifted through 20 pages on here and I couldn't find it.

I had an old iPhone 4 laying around, so I decided to use it for this dashboard. I installed it and everything works great, for about 5-10 minutes. My phone will go back to the index page automatically to where I have to choose which dashboard I want again. I downloaded another browser to see if it was garbage Safari causing the issue, and it still does it.

When I use my giant tablet, it stays up for about 40 minutes or more before going to the index page again.

Any suggestions? I have my iPhone 4 hard mounted to my steering wheel and I would love to keep using it.
Intel Core i5 6500 - 3.2 Ghz | MSI GTX 1060 6GB Armor OC | 8GB DDR4 RAM | PNY 240 SSD & WD 1TB Caviar Blue
View my complete build at: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/2ChBZ8

User avatar
m4rc10w
Posts: 95
Joined: 15 Feb 2015 17:52

Re: ETS2/ATS Telemetry Web Server + Mobile Dashboard

#910 Post by m4rc10w » 13 Jul 2017 21:03

https://youtu.be/-r7nXXhZOB0

Download link on video description (and my google drive on signature, If you do not want to watch :mrgreen: ) :) ;)
My ETS2/ATS Custom/Edited Dashboards for Funbit ETS2/ATS Telemetry Server
https://www.worldoftrucks.com/en/online ... p?id=25089
Sorry my bad English, it´s no my native language, then most my posts have help from Google Translate.

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests