Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

Post Reply
scanialoverr
Posts: 2156
Joined: 13 Jan 2014 14:28

Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#1 Post by scanialoverr » 18 May 2015 10:41

In this topic you can share your experience on running ETS2 in Windows 10.

User avatar
Flemming V
Global moderator
Posts: 8334
Joined: 28 Nov 2012 10:41
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#2 Post by Flemming V » 18 May 2015 10:46

I have not tried, but I see no problem, while all games should be compatibel with Windows 10. (It is not like in old days anymore where nothing worked from OS to OS)
Today games uses Direct X as the platform in Windows, and as long as Direct X is not changed from Windows to Windows, this should not be a problem.
Image

Reef
Global moderator
Posts: 4902
Joined: 27 Dec 2012 23:16
Location: Back in the real world!

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#3 Post by Reef » 18 May 2015 10:53

I'm sure there is a topic on this somewhere, I'd search for it myself but I'm up to my eyeballs in Blender issues atm grrrr lol
LOOKING TO BUY AN SKRS SHIFTER?
DO NOT BUY FROM CSIO TECHNOLOGIES

They'll take your payment immediately yet they show no signs of fulfilling orders,
I ordered mine July 11, 2017 and they WILL NOT communicate with me at all!
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

aland
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Mar 2014 10:51
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#4 Post by aland » 18 May 2015 10:56

I have been running ETS2 with the last 3 versions of windows 10 pro insider with no problems at all. If anything the average frame rate is slightly higher and I have had no crashes at all.

Regards
scraperad

Pr1nc3
Beta tester
Posts: 391
Joined: 21 Feb 2015 16:17
Contact:

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#5 Post by Pr1nc3 » 18 May 2015 11:04

Thank You Flemming V and aland for sharing your reviews on it.
I find this topic in search but comes empty "Reef" you can merge this topic if you found previous topic. Sorry for posting again same topic.

Reef
Global moderator
Posts: 4902
Joined: 27 Dec 2012 23:16
Location: Back in the real world!

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#6 Post by Reef » 18 May 2015 11:09

I wasn't having a go, I was merely suggesting that the info you were seeking may already be here somewhere, I find using MartinoPios search tool better than the forum one viewtopic.php?f=10&t=23939
LOOKING TO BUY AN SKRS SHIFTER?
DO NOT BUY FROM CSIO TECHNOLOGIES

They'll take your payment immediately yet they show no signs of fulfilling orders,
I ordered mine July 11, 2017 and they WILL NOT communicate with me at all!
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

User avatar
SimulatorSam
Global moderator
Posts: 5799
Joined: 05 Mar 2014 17:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#7 Post by SimulatorSam » 19 May 2015 20:30

I tried ETS2 on Windows 10 (On a virtual machine) And all the graphics were glitchy (Probably because it was on a VM :lol:)
ImageImage
ImageImage


User avatar
Unco
Global moderator
Posts: 2557
Joined: 02 Jan 2013 21:13
Location: Denmark

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#9 Post by Unco » 01 Jun 2015 17:33

MinecraftMarioGuy53 wrote:(Probably because it was on a VM :lol:)
Have you tried ETS2 on any version of Windows in VM?

You will always find a performance loss when running a game in a VM environment. I do not think it is fair to give performance feedback of any game when you have only run it in a VM.

User avatar
SimulatorSam
Global moderator
Posts: 5799
Joined: 05 Mar 2014 17:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#10 Post by SimulatorSam » 01 Jun 2015 17:43

Yeah I know, thats my point. It was on a VM, so it was probably invalid. :lol:
ImageImage
ImageImage

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FAres, Mike Zadra, Tirol and 10 guests