Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

User avatar
Scaniadriver1
Posts: 2929
Joined: 25 Jan 2014 12:40
Location: austria

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#211 Post by Scaniadriver1 » 23 Apr 2017 07:41

@carl well...thanks - ookay

@rockandrole18

thanks mate for the help
after many rollbacks now it seems it works with game mod off....now i am testing 17.4.1
interesting that 17.4.1 isnt available on amd site..it tell that the download isnt complete....no download at the moment
amd downloader still wants me to use 17.4.2 but i am not so sure if this is a good idea..with 17.4.3 starting went complete wrong - 17.4.2 works but the screen only came with the apps on/off with game mode on....

if with 17.4.1 the cards get hotter ill need to update again....we hope and see
by the way - 17.2.1,17.3.1 works on current creators update too - with game mode off....but cards get hotter
(amd radeon r5/r7 m260...amd a8)maybe helpful for others

greets
Image
RHT on the Road ---------> viewtopic.php?f=47&t=169446&start=540
RHT UNITED--------->viewtopic.php?f=193&t=242117

User avatar
JonnhyCZG
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 May 2017 06:30
Location: Milano

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#212 Post by JonnhyCZG » 05 May 2017 06:47

scanialoverr wrote:In this topic you can share your experience on running ETS2 in Windows 10.
Im running right now ETS2 into Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit last version (Creator Update) without any problems, i love that game btw and i hope to can be somethign in the future.
CZG Industry

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 660
Joined: 26 Aug 2016 08:14
Location: Brussels

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#213 Post by cipinho » 08 May 2017 22:13

I had a few days ago my update to Creators updates but I had to revert back for the following reasons:
First I could not open Game mode, I followed all steps, tick every box, changed key command, nothing, I have never seen that window!!!
then after the update I also updated drivers, especially GPU was necessary but guess what, game fps dropped from constant 60 to only 20-25. ok, I used Nvidia recommendations and was worse, only 15!
so I revert back to the previous windows 10 version and get back my 60 fps :lol:
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density v3.0
New: Ai Traffic addon for Real Traffic Density v3.0 (details in the above link)
Feel free to test also my innovative Car and Trucks colors mod

User avatar
CARL1992
Posts: 1240
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Location: NRW, Germany

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#214 Post by CARL1992 » 09 May 2017 15:56

you cant open the gamebar in ETS2 for whatever reason
Xbox 360 (CARL1992) ; Xbox One (CARL1992) ; PC (Windows 10)
Intel Core i5 6600K - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming SLI - Gigabyte GA-Z170X-Ultra Gaming - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4-3000
Samsung Evo 850 SSD (250GB) - Western Digital Blue WD10JPVX (1TB)

User avatar
rockandrole18
Posts: 109
Joined: 08 Apr 2017 22:28
Contact:

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#215 Post by rockandrole18 » 09 May 2017 16:26

@CARL1992
You actually can, but it requires the following procedure:
rockandrole18 wrote:To enable Game Mode in the new Creator Update build, you need to press 'Win+G' while the game is NOT in fullscreen mode. After enabling game mode in windowed mode, Windows will remember this setting and give higher priority of CPU and GPU resources to the game even when enabling fullscreen mode again.
Last edited by rockandrole18 on 21 Aug 2017 14:26, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CARL1992
Posts: 1240
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Location: NRW, Germany

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#216 Post by CARL1992 » 09 May 2017 16:33

the gamebar is not accessible in ETS2 when you play it normally i dont mean the gamemode

for me the screen flashes 2 times and thats it
Xbox 360 (CARL1992) ; Xbox One (CARL1992) ; PC (Windows 10)
Intel Core i5 6600K - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming SLI - Gigabyte GA-Z170X-Ultra Gaming - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4-3000
Samsung Evo 850 SSD (250GB) - Western Digital Blue WD10JPVX (1TB)

User avatar
rockandrole18
Posts: 109
Joined: 08 Apr 2017 22:28
Contact:

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#217 Post by rockandrole18 » 09 May 2017 17:50

@CARL1992
For PC games in full-screen (sometimes called full-screen exclusive) mode, you won’t see Game bar, but you can use the Windows logo key + Alt + R to start and stop recordings. You’ll see the screen flash when the recording starts and completes. You can also use the Windows logo key + Alt + G to record the last 30 seconds (or whatever time you picked) if you’ve already turned on background recording.

If the shortcuts do not work for a full-screen game, press Win + G. You’ll see the screen flash twice confirming that the game is recognized. After this, you can then run the game in full-screen again and use the Windows logo key + Alt + R and Windows logo key + Alt + G.
Last edited by rockandrole18 on 21 Aug 2017 14:27, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
murdoch82
Posts: 570
Joined: 16 Jul 2013 11:52

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#218 Post by murdoch82 » 13 May 2017 12:22

Sometimes an update or driver update will cause an issue instead of going crazy over it, you can usually wait a few days or for the next update, play something else and then it will be fixed. I've gotten all the Windows updates and releases on day one since 7 and 8.1 days and not have any major issues. Been on same PC now since 2011, only really upgraded GPU and added some harddisk.

But alot of people here loose their _... lol

Its kinda like how everyone on the internet has decided AMD GPU drivers are the worst thing ever made by man when in fact they work perfectly these days and I had way more problems with Nvidia.

Even better, its because of Nvidia and Bethesda I cant play Fallout 4 on my AMD GPU and have not been able to for 1.5 years because they refuse to fix an issue that where created when they added more Nvidia tech in to their engine that _ over AMD users. AMD have tried to get a fix out but they cant do anything... its up to Bethesda and Nvidia... and nothing happens.

I get solid 60 fps now in ETS2 with my R9 390 8 gb GPU... runs better then ever! :) on an old i5 2500k @ 4.4 Ghz, 16 gb ram. Hmm think it says below what hardware I got btw lol
Last edited by Centrino2 on 13 May 2017 21:42, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Read Forum Rules
Hardware: i5 2500k @ 4.2 Ghz - 16 Gb, Kingston HyperX 1600 Mhz - Corsair 90 Gb SSD - Cruscial 480 Gb SSD - 1TB HDD - Sapphire R9 390 8 Gb Nitro OC - QPAD QH-85 Headset - Logitech G29 with H-Shifter - X55 Rhino HOTAS - OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
Scaniadriver1
Posts: 2929
Joined: 25 Jan 2014 12:40
Location: austria

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#219 Post by Scaniadriver1 » 13 May 2017 14:54

exactly
dont know what they do or i do :lol: but now all is fine again...to prevent microsoft from sending me new "gifts" ill tick automatic download off and self choose instead :lol:
Image
RHT on the Road ---------> viewtopic.php?f=47&t=169446&start=540
RHT UNITED--------->viewtopic.php?f=193&t=242117

User avatar
Mr Larrington
Posts: 395
Joined: 22 Jul 2015 18:25
Location: That London, that they have now

Re: Euro Truck Simulator 2 on Windows 10

#220 Post by Mr Larrington » 13 May 2017 23:27

I don't know how it's sneaking in but I had a fairly big Windows 10 update on Thursday, after which the Logitech Gaming Software decided that my G27 with H-shifter had turned into a G29 without one. Uninstalled the Logitech application and re-installed the old version and everything is fine again. Just like the last three or four times this has happened. Anyone else have this issue or is it just me?
Mr Larrington
President & CEO: Interllama, Inc.
a bit ov a lyv wyr by slof standirds

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests