ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#61 Post by airbus_sai » 09 Aug 2016 11:29

Thanks, fixed it. :) It will be all lowercase now, to be on the safe side.

New version!
- Changed handling of files, all files will be lowercase. User IDs remain case-dependent.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0nov5x83qgmpb ... 2.zip?dl=1
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

DoubleO
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jan 2016 21:28

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#62 Post by DoubleO » 10 Aug 2016 14:59

Wow, impressive, I need to try this out, good job :)

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#63 Post by airbus_sai » 17 Aug 2016 18:10

I know I've been quiet for the past week. Wait a little bit longer, there's a major update coming.

Until then, you may experience some problems connecting to the site. That's because main site is finally using secure connection, and 8080 site is on the same domain. Local usage should not be affected, just the map project I had.
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#64 Post by airbus_sai » 08 Jan 2017 13:26

New version!

What's new:
- Removed WIP map module I've been working on, to get a working release.
- Cleaned the code a bit.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xhh5po8mhw1w1 ... 0.zip?dl=1

---
Well, life has been a bit harder than I thought. :? :) I won't make the mistake of promising something new - but fact is, this version is working and should contain no bugs. If you find any, report them either here or on Github, and I'll fix them as soon as possible.
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

Gazer75
Posts: 297
Joined: 19 Jul 2013 04:56
Location: Norway

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#65 Post by Gazer75 » 19 Mar 2017 15:00

Maybe add US numbering as well for the web display? mpg and miles.

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#66 Post by airbus_sai » 20 Mar 2017 06:30

Gazer75, I've put that on To-Do list, will do. I'm now on last week of university, so can't do it right now.
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

Gazer75
Posts: 297
Joined: 19 Jul 2013 04:56
Location: Norway

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#67 Post by Gazer75 » 20 Mar 2017 13:20

Bit confused about how this is supposed to display.

When I load a file for my truck and save another session it appears as a new item. Is this normal? I thought there would be one line for each profile(truck) displaying its average.

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#68 Post by airbus_sai » 20 Mar 2017 14:41

Gazer75, is it the same, but in lower case letters? It does occasionally save files twice and I couldn't find the problem, yet. Use small letters just in case.

If not, explain your issue in more words. What is it you're trying to achieve and what goes wrong?

Right now it's more driver-oriented than truck-oriented. You can drive single or multiple trucks - and it will show how you were driving them, even over multiple sessions.
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

Gazer75
Posts: 297
Joined: 19 Jul 2013 04:56
Location: Norway

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#69 Post by Gazer75 » 21 Mar 2017 01:03

I loaded a previous save and started recording again. Saved that after I was done and opened the index.html file.
The list now have the same ID twice but with different time stamps.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0By6LK ... HdwRy0wSnc

Wonder if I may have screwed up something when deleting an old entry with a silly ID.
Just deleting the two json files for that entry is not working because some data remains in the accountlist.json, so I tried to edit out that part.
Maybe I have to delete all 3 files again and restart?

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#70 Post by airbus_sai » 21 Mar 2017 05:50

Gazer75, you can, as you tried, edit the accountlist.json and remove the record that has a capital letter in the name. Or delete it and capital letter files, load the small letter one, and save it again. After that, it will work fine with the remaining one. Just make sure to load and save the one with numbers and small letters.

In the meantime, I will fix this... :)
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests