ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

User avatar
Bruno_G
Posts: 795
Joined: 20 Sep 2013 14:43
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#51 Post by Bruno_G » 08 Aug 2016 18:15

I can't wait to test this. 8-)
Groupe Girod

@SCS Please fix the new FH interior. :(

Team Onodera ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#52 Post by airbus_sai » 08 Aug 2016 19:38

Yeah... About that. I'm being DOS'ed right now from Netherlands. Sometimes it fails and I restart it. I'm not sure the problem is with denial of service itself, because it's still accessible, maybe I just forgot to close connections after each request. I'll get to that tomorrow.

---
This project has taught me many things. First one being "if you make a web-app, make sure to defend against script kids who think your server is a vulnerable linksys box".
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

User avatar
nIGhT-SoN
Posts: 753
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 15:00

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#53 Post by nIGhT-SoN » 08 Aug 2016 20:24

Yeah, don't understand where is the fun in ddos-ing someone, but kids will be kids, people without a brain will be people without a brain. I guess most routers these days have a anti-ddos feature, at least mine has.

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#54 Post by airbus_sai » 08 Aug 2016 21:28

Yay, I've found someone who has experience in making authentication systems. We'll see how it goes, but looks like it will be done properly.
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

User avatar
-RKI-
Posts: 53
Joined: 03 Oct 2015 10:00

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#55 Post by -RKI- » 09 Aug 2016 00:11

I have still problem when i tried uses this system via normal online site...

This is what i see in my browser when i upload all files to my ftp and open www

http://i.imgur.com/s8cp1oK.jpg

And this is what i see when open the index.html from hard drive in offline mode

http://i.imgur.com/t60RMPH.jpg

What i do wrong? I used lastet firefox browser but in chrome problem is the same.

FalloutH4kk4
Posts: 135
Joined: 30 Mar 2016 19:47
Location: Germany

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#56 Post by FalloutH4kk4 » 09 Aug 2016 07:34

Had the same problem with my chrome and the cause of the problem is, that Chrome would not open local files from your computer. The Error code you get in the dev console is Cross Origin something which is a security signature. So if you open a local file in your browser, your computer gets potentially vulnerable to hackers and so on and that is why Chrome and other browsers are blocking this. You can override this by creating an own http-server and putting the data on the server or using the telemetry server.exe in version 0.5.3 or 0.6.0 where you can execute the server.exe and then typing localhost:8080 in your browser.

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#57 Post by airbus_sai » 09 Aug 2016 08:38

-RKI-, can you please press right mouse button on any element of the page, then choose "Inspect element", then go to "console" tab in that development console and refresh the page? It will tell the exact error it is getting.

For now it may be what FalloutH4kk4 wrote (even though I solved that, my server sends cross-site origin headers), or NoScript running on the page, or missing/empty "accountsList.json".
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

User avatar
-RKI-
Posts: 53
Joined: 03 Oct 2015 10:00

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#58 Post by -RKI- » 09 Aug 2016 09:21

Here u go.

This is before refresh - http://i.imgur.com/RSk7qNM.jpg
And this is after - http://i.imgur.com/LrX6dMv.jpg

User avatar
airbus_sai
Beta tester
Posts: 555
Joined: 14 Jan 2013 17:15

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#59 Post by airbus_sai » 09 Aug 2016 09:44

Yup, it can't find accountsList.json, which should be located in ./data/ folder. This file contains short description of each saved profile.

Open the client, open your profile and save it again. Then copy whole "data" folder to your site. "data" folder should contain styles.css, header.jpg, accountsList.json and pairs of profile files, for example "id.json" and "id.0.json".

I'm currently migrating whole server side to the web-application, where the map is located. Soon this procedure will not be required, you'll be able to just log into the client app and all data will be just sent to the web-app. Or available locally, if you choose not to log in.

---
UPD: updated first post with an instruction.
"Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of squirrels."

User avatar
-RKI-
Posts: 53
Joined: 03 Oct 2015 10:00

Re: ETS2/ATS Fleet Monitoring System

#60 Post by -RKI- » 09 Aug 2016 10:18

I do not know how to define it - Just look...

#1. http://i.imgur.com/lCc26DL.jpg
#2. http://i.imgur.com/UHnJUW5.jpg

And after change size of one letter

#3. http://i.imgur.com/ZmDpOlP.jpg

By accident i noticed that the file names differ in size one letter. The application creates a file after save signed all lowercase, the server has a problem to recognition it. After change size of one letter, all works fine. 8-)

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests