Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

Locked
User avatar
CARL1992
Posts: 1231
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Location: NRW, Germany

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#221 Post by CARL1992 » 12 Aug 2017 12:40

the AI doesnt have any physics like the Player so you wont see them from SCS

Piva tried it and the game crashed if there was more then 1 steer axle ?

and with doubles how will you get trough roundabouts if on AI double crashes in there ? they cant reverse this things
Xbox 360 (CARL1992) ; Xbox One (CARL1992) ; PC (Windows 10)
Intel Core i5 6600K - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming SLI - Gigabyte GA-Z170X-Ultra Gaming - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4-3000
Samsung Evo 850 SSD (250GB) - Western Digital Blue WD10JPVX (1TB)

User avatar
Moh1336
Beta tester
Posts: 7838
Joined: 05 Jul 2013 09:44
Location: Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#222 Post by Moh1336 » 12 Aug 2017 12:49

Doubles would be nice. I don't know how they would handle ETS2 roads, but ATS doubles and triples are fine mod wise.

The only issue I have seen with triples in AI is when physics kicks in hilarity ensues. Maybe the physics is why SCS chose not to have them in traffic.

Grimples wrote:
12 Aug 2017 12:17
Eh! :lol: The flow of the traffic is not important?
When you have AI that makes roundabouts turn into games of Russian Roulette, which lane a HGV is driving in is not on my radar at all. I'm sure they will deal with it in due course, but I wouldn't consider it a priority.
My Blog/Mod page: http://ijsmods.wordpress.com
I reserve the right to be 100% wrong.
Image

User avatar
Asphroxia
Posts: 312
Joined: 08 Sep 2015 23:14
Contact:

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#223 Post by Asphroxia » 12 Aug 2017 13:56

Moh1336, ye i have this exact issue too... also with the heavy cargo dlc in traffic =(

User avatar
MrCapital
Posts: 5548
Joined: 17 Feb 2015 13:36
Location: Capital City

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#224 Post by MrCapital » 12 Aug 2017 14:21

TarsoMagno wrote:
12 Aug 2017 10:24
Hi, did you hear the sound of the axles lifting?

UPDATE:

Vanilla trailers OK after restart the game (axle stay UP)

On Flemming`s dolly trailers the axles lift without no sound
Yes, on vanilla trailers all is good. The lift axle problem seems to only affect the "slave trailers". The same with the lift axle sound.
ImageImageImageImage
Apparently not retired from public modding

Grimples
Posts: 1060
Joined: 20 Dec 2014 17:33

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#225 Post by Grimples » 12 Aug 2017 14:31

I never have any trouble with roundabouts.

def\traffic_data.sii
ai_speed_coef_curvature: (1.0, 0.6)
second number is for roundabouts.

When traffic are consistantly using the wrong lanes & slowing the flow of other traffic then it is a bl00dy priority whether you personally think so or not dear Moh.

User avatar
Moh1336
Beta tester
Posts: 7838
Joined: 05 Jul 2013 09:44
Location: Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#226 Post by Moh1336 » 12 Aug 2017 14:43

I use a personal traffic mod that increases the amount of HGV traffic. Yet I have no issue with HGV slowing the flow of traffic as you describe, 1/300 HGVs in the wrong lane, but even then they don't stay there long.

Even on my beta profile the event is exceptionally rare. I've been playing for nearly 6 hours today and only had it happen once.
My Blog/Mod page: http://ijsmods.wordpress.com
I reserve the right to be 100% wrong.
Image

User avatar
m1keY
Posts: 2692
Joined: 18 Oct 2015 22:49
Location: Winter Wonderland

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#227 Post by m1keY » 12 Aug 2017 15:46

flying trucks ..that's a sight 8-)
Image

User avatar
TarsoMagno
Beta tester
Posts: 2566
Joined: 04 Apr 2016 11:03
Location: Rio Grande do Norte - Brasil

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#228 Post by TarsoMagno » 12 Aug 2017 15:53

MrCapital wrote:
12 Aug 2017 14:21
Yes, on vanilla trailers all is good. The lift axle problem seems to only affect the "slave trailers". The same with the lift axle sound.
Will test the lifting memory on slave to confirm, but the sound problem I already asked for help on the devs.

User avatar
MrCapital
Posts: 5548
Joined: 17 Feb 2015 13:36
Location: Capital City

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#229 Post by MrCapital » 12 Aug 2017 17:09

Sounds great mate!
ImageImageImageImage
Apparently not retired from public modding

User avatar
upiter
Posts: 67
Joined: 06 Jan 2013 10:51
Location: Ukraine, Slovyansk
Contact:

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#230 Post by upiter » 13 Aug 2017 15:27

Интерьер DAF Euro 6 Line Exclusive не соответствует реалистичному, просьба исправьте.

The interior of DAF Euro 6 Line Exclusive does not correspond to the realistic one, please correct it.
Last edited by Reef on 13 Aug 2017 15:33, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: attachment removed, please read the forum rules and guidelines, attachments are for unmodded game bug reporting in the bug reporting sections only.
My computer configuration:
Motherboard: Biostar N68S3B
Video Card: Palit NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450 1024 mb GDDR5
CPU: AMD Athlon II x4 640 3.00 GHz 64 bit
RAM: 4096 Mb
Windows 7 64 bit Enterprise

Locked

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Xander1986 and 11 guests