Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

Locked
User avatar
Moh1336
Beta tester
Posts: 7855
Joined: 05 Jul 2013 09:44
Location: Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#181 Post by Moh1336 » 08 Aug 2017 20:26

*Mandatory fanboi reply* Nuu looks you can totally use different skinorz!

Image


The only complaint I have is the open beta is taking too long.
My Blog/Mod page: http://ijsmods.wordpress.com
I reserve the right to be 100% wrong.
Image

User avatar
TarsoMagno
Beta tester
Posts: 2601
Joined: 04 Apr 2016 11:03
Location: Rio Grande do Norte - Brasil

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#182 Post by TarsoMagno » 08 Aug 2017 20:29

Moh1336 wrote:
08 Aug 2017 20:26
The only complaint I have is the open beta is taking too long.
Agree, want my dark crashes back :lol:

danbywinby
Posts: 1213
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 18:45

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#183 Post by danbywinby » 08 Aug 2017 21:49

Oh. How?

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 2768
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 21:57
Location: Wichita Falls, TX

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#184 Post by ShirBlackspots » 08 Aug 2017 22:53

That's pretty neat, Moh1336. What is required in the defs to do that? I assume its having each trailer point to its own skin? By default, they do use the same skin.
ETS2 Map Combo: ProMods, Scandinavian Addon, RusMap, Southern Region, The Great Steppe, PJ Indo Map, Italy Map
ATS Map Combo: Viva Mexico, Coast to Coast, Project West, CanaDream, RickPP's I-10 ATS

User avatar
Moh1336
Beta tester
Posts: 7855
Joined: 05 Jul 2013 09:44
Location: Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#185 Post by Moh1336 » 09 Aug 2017 08:15

Exactly ShirBlackspots, 3 different trailers with 3 different skins linked together in the def files. I even have my own dollys so I can change the mudflap image :D
My Blog/Mod page: http://ijsmods.wordpress.com
I reserve the right to be 100% wrong.
Image

danbywinby
Posts: 1213
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 18:45

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#186 Post by danbywinby » 09 Aug 2017 09:36

@Moh1336 is that possible to do with the standard doubles in ETS2?

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 660
Joined: 26 Aug 2016 08:14
Location: Brussels

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#187 Post by cipinho » 09 Aug 2017 12:04

dumb question: are the doubles/triples spread in traffic as well, or it's just a feature for the trailers only? Heavy cargoes were not in traffic simply because steerable axle was not included in Ai traffic... what a pity!
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density v3.0
New: Ai Traffic addon for Real Traffic Density v3.0 (details in the above link)
Feel free to test also my innovative Car and Trucks colors mod

User avatar
piva
Posts: 2052
Joined: 29 Oct 2014 16:41

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#188 Post by piva » 09 Aug 2017 12:11

slave_trailer not supported for traffic_trailers.
I just want to make a game and mods better.

User avatar
Flemming V
Global moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: 28 Nov 2012 10:41
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#189 Post by Flemming V » 09 Aug 2017 12:33

danbywinby wrote:
09 Aug 2017 09:36
@Moh1336 is that possible to do with the standard doubles in ETS2?
Yes it is.
Image

User avatar
Moh1336
Beta tester
Posts: 7855
Joined: 05 Jul 2013 09:44
Location: Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Public Beta 1.28 Discussion (ETS2)

#190 Post by Moh1336 » 09 Aug 2017 12:45

piva wrote:
09 Aug 2017 12:11
slave_trailer not supported for traffic_trailers.
They use the same system as trains. You need to make AI traffic specifically for them, and the nodes need to be changed on the trailers too. I've made one using the ATS heavy cargo trailers.
My Blog/Mod page: http://ijsmods.wordpress.com
I reserve the right to be 100% wrong.
Image

Locked

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests