Fps and graphics

dantruong02
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Dec 2017 15:20

Fps and graphics

#1 Post by dantruong02 » 30 Dec 2017 15:23

Hello. I have medium-high graphics with i5-4430 and rx480 rig. Sometimes my fps is 25 when entering big city. What would be good processor to run ultra 1080@60. What CPU are you guys using? I have ProMods and Frosty. I guess they're affecting the fps.

User avatar
Paulebaer1979
Posts: 475
Joined: 22 Nov 2014 09:52
Location: Schleswig - Northern Germany

Re: Fps and graphics

#2 Post by Paulebaer1979 » 01 Jan 2018 11:44

Did a small test for you:
1 display 1680 x 1050 res, all ultra with 200% scaling -> 52 -60fps with vanilla map and real graphic mod in italy. GPU was at 100% load, CPU between 23 and 30%. So mostly the GPU was limitating.
So i guess you need to upgrade both, cpu and gpu. Here you see my GPU compared to yours. My CPU is allowed to boost up to 4,8Ghz at all cores (and does it over hours while playing).
Image
i7 4790K, Gigabyte Z97X, 4x8GB DDR3 1600 CL9, r9 390 8GB, 3x22" display - together 5040 x 1050 px res.

User avatar
jaws
Posts: 1698
Joined: 06 Feb 2016 09:19

Re: Fps and graphics

#3 Post by jaws » 01 Jan 2018 12:37

The forum is full of post like this, where almost 99% of them have same problem and thats called ProMods.
My Flickr! My YT! 8-) I am Always on latest patch.
Forum TUT! SCS Support->-> support@scssoft.com My WoT!

User avatar
Scaniadriver1
Posts: 3137
Joined: 25 Jan 2014 12:40
Location: austria

Re: Fps and graphics

#4 Post by Scaniadriver1 » 02 Jan 2018 07:36

nope not really.people shouldnt cry about why the computer cant handle it...when its too much live with fps drops ,drive vanilla,smaller mod file or buy something with more power
Image
RHT on the Road ---------> viewtopic.php?f=47&t=169446&start=540
RHT UNITED--------->viewtopic.php?f=193&t=242117

Bocaj
Posts: 398
Joined: 14 Feb 2017 11:08
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Fps and graphics

#5 Post by Bocaj » 02 Jan 2018 19:08

or lock fps tp 30, that way the computer can handle more heavier mods and graphic settings, i use it that way myself
ETS2 + Going East DLC + Scandinavia DLC + France DLC + alot of xtra DLC's
ATS + New Mexico DLC + xtra DLC's
Image

User avatar
Paulebaer1979
Posts: 475
Joined: 22 Nov 2014 09:52
Location: Schleswig - Northern Germany

Re: Fps and graphics

#6 Post by Paulebaer1979 » 05 Jan 2018 13:23

Did another test with vsr enabled: only ProMods enabled, 1920x1080 res, all maxed out with 400% scaling. Drove in Barcelona and towards manreas: between 28 and 60 fps - limited by GPU.
Image
i7 4790K, Gigabyte Z97X, 4x8GB DDR3 1600 CL9, r9 390 8GB, 3x22" display - together 5040 x 1050 px res.

Konsoleros
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Apr 2017 09:40

Re: Fps and graphics

#7 Post by Konsoleros » 05 Jan 2018 15:06

have an FX 6300 3,5GHZ OC to 3,7 and automated Turbo is up to 4,2 GHZ, 1060GTX 6GB VRam, 1920 x1080 px res and i have 200fps..

mpuone
Posts: 37
Joined: 29 Oct 2017 00:41

Re: Fps and graphics

#8 Post by mpuone » 05 Jan 2018 16:39

Mirror settings and the amount of mirrors your truck has has a major affect on performance. My 980ti Strix struggles to keep 50 on slightly higher than medium settings. 150 Zoom (AA so terrible). CPU is a 4790k.

User avatar
fmad23
Posts: 190
Joined: 26 Nov 2016 19:46
Location: Black Forest, Germany

Re: Fps and graphics

#9 Post by fmad23 » 07 Jan 2018 15:05

I have one profil only for PM and one only for TruckSimMap. And there is no other mod - no other! If you drive ProMod, dont use the Trailer and Company designed for PM. And- i have a gamer PC- but sometimes in citys the game lag. If you lock at the log- it is the ^ key- you see red lines with errors. Not all time it is your PC! And the best advice: Turn off the HDR in Settings. Have fun- ProMods is a nice Map and with the 1.30 Game and the 2.25 the game runs acceptable.
Greetings, Frank

DragonzDoom
Posts: 170
Joined: 03 Mar 2014 16:58

Re: Fps and graphics

#10 Post by DragonzDoom » 10 Jan 2018 10:29

To fix your FPS, go to this in youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FB_cCifItA, sit and watch and listen to what he says, and do as much as you can to set up the same way. Set scaling to 100, if it is higher your fps will fall. I followed and done as much as he did and my fps is over 100 at times, it drops every now and then, to 60 or so and higher like 70 to 90's. Depending on how graphical the location is it may go to the 30 - 50 range... This works on ETS2 and ATS.

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests