Page 1 of 2

ETS2 can't run

Posted: 24 Mar 2020 04:56
by friend43
When I update new game edition, the game can't run. Why?

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 24 Mar 2020 17:40
by Frayner
Do you play with mods?

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 25 Mar 2020 05:24
by friend43
no, I don't play with mods.

Double Post Merged


When ETS2 can't run, it can pop-up window that it's mean below.

The game filesystem failed to initalize, aborting now.

I already reinstalled ETS2.

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 25 Mar 2020 09:26
by Frayner
Try making a big report then, and include the game log and crash files so they can figure out what it going on then. Both of those can be found in the euro truck simulator folder in your my documents folder.

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 10:36
by friend43
Please see two files.

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 11:35
by Reinhard
The game log shows no serious error, and the game Filesystem is evidently not in trouble.

Log created on : Sunday March 22 2020 @ 10:38:27
Crash log created on: Sat Feb 29 07:37:29 2020

Maybe the location of your personal ETS 2 folder changed? The game log from 22nd says it is "'C:/Users/Administrator/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2'."

Maybe it isn't anymore.

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 12:00
by Some newbie driver
friend43 wrote:
24 Mar 2020 04:56
When I update new game edition, the game can't run. Why?
What do you mean "can't run". The log file you linked shows activity for quite time and several save-games done during the process.

Please elaborate more details about what you mean with "can't run"

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 12:22
by Reinhard
He said:
friend43 wrote:
25 Mar 2020 05:24
The game filesystem failed to initalize, aborting now.
I doubt that the log is from such a run.

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 12:34
by Some newbie driver
It seems so, you are right @Reinhard. I noticed now the log is from 22th March and he opened the topic the 24th. My bad.

I saw he has the game installed in G: drive. Maybe the popup is not from the ETS2 executable not finding the user profile on C:\ but from the Steam client not finding the library where the game exe should be in G:\

Regards

Re: ETS2 can't run

Posted: 27 Mar 2020 06:57
by friend43
thanks Reinhard answer. I had a look after work and then I reply to you.