ETS2 1.40 discussion

woniu
Posts: 411
Joined: 17 Oct 2013 02:13

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1451 Post by woniu » 27 Feb 2021 15:21

TheTiger wrote:
27 Feb 2021 15:19
Clouds are moving or is it just in my head? o.O
They tweaked clouds shadows in latest build.

User avatar
TheTiger
Posts: 1710
Joined: 13 Nov 2018 11:56

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1452 Post by TheTiger » 27 Feb 2021 15:22

I swear, it's the first time when it's perfectly visible that they are moving. :shock:

Something like that? :O
ImageImage

User avatar
Bandit & The Snowman
Posts: 2490
Joined: 23 Oct 2014 15:55
Location: East Bound and Down
Contact:

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1453 Post by Bandit & The Snowman » 27 Feb 2021 15:49

Actually when devcamming in Spain I found some "fog in the hills" that looked volumetric at first glance. It's just the usual flat image that always faces the camera, but it also moves and several of these "sprites" are arranged in a way that it looks deceivingly good. It seems resource friendly too and maybe that's a way to go when doing low hanging clouds.

User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 13321
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1454 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 27 Feb 2021 16:05

thats just the skybox rotating, in ATS i even saw the shadows on the ground a few beta versions back, 1.35 or 1.36 i think it was ?
Image
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |

User avatar
Дорожный рассвет
Posts: 786
Joined: 19 Dec 2016 05:31
Location: Украина

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1455 Post by Дорожный рассвет » 27 Feb 2021 16:12

xXCARL1992Xx,Yes, it was before, in previous versions of the game, when the clouds are moving.

User avatar
Rockeropasiempre
Posts: 726
Joined: 21 Jun 2016 05:10

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1456 Post by Rockeropasiempre » 27 Feb 2021 17:57

Hello partners. I've been working on 2 of my mods, lighting and traffic management for about 5 days now. There is an error, which I have already seen several times on the forum, but I do not know how I could correct it.

<WARNING> License plate slots were depleted!

Can someone point me in the right direction ??. I think I have seen that it could be corrected, by modifying some value in the config.cfg file.

Thanks for the help.
Image Image

Always soft

Underscore_101_
Posts: 648
Joined: 26 Jan 2019 08:36
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1457 Post by Underscore_101_ » 27 Feb 2021 18:22

idk, but i've only seen that when i changed g_traffic to more than 4 or so

User avatar
SiSL
SCS Software
Posts: 9883
Joined: 27 Oct 2013 06:23
Contact:

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1458 Post by SiSL » 27 Feb 2021 18:25

Rockeropasiempre wrote:
27 Feb 2021 17:57
Hello partners. I've been working on 2 of my mods, lighting and traffic management for about 5 days now. There is an error, which I have already seen several times on the forum, but I do not know how I could correct it.

<WARNING> License plate slots were depleted!

Can someone point me in the right direction ??. I think I have seen that it could be corrected, by modifying some value in the config.cfg file.

Thanks for the help.
There is only limited number of license plates that can be distributed spawned vehicles at same time (a large texture generated for placing on vehicles). which means your mods caused too much vehicles spawned at same time than our number of license plates generated.

But I am not sure this topic is 1.40 beta relevant, as this is working same as always.

Van Matthew
Posts: 42
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 20:42

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1459 Post by Van Matthew » 27 Feb 2021 20:47

Is it me, or the signs became reflective now? I'm driving through Estonia at the moment...

User avatar
Rockeropasiempre
Posts: 726
Joined: 21 Jun 2016 05:10

Re: ETS2 1.40 Open Beta discussion

#1460 Post by Rockeropasiempre » 27 Feb 2021 20:49

@SiSL

Thank you for answering this question. It is true that I have seen it in previous versions. I was wondering if there is any way to increase that value to generate more license plates during testing. The default value in traffic is 1, but to verify certain vehicle behaviors, sometimes I need to increase g_traffic to a higher value, and observe the behavior.

Thanks a lot
Image Image

Always soft

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about the game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bedavd, ealpunal, Freeze338, Harven, Multy, Zippy and 20 guests