Doing perfect deliveries possible?

Of your last dozen deliveries of over 1,500km, how many were perfect?

Poll ended at 01 Dec 2021 16:18

None
7%
1 or 2
7%
3 or 4
3%
5 or 6
7%
7 or 8
3%
9 or 10
7%
All of them
66%

Total votes: 29

NemesysTrans

Doing perfect deliveries possible?

#1 Post by NemesysTrans » 24 Nov 2021 16:18

I've been playing ETS2 and ATS for a couple of years now. I've been a real life driver for over 40 years. Never involved in an accident. Recently, I started checking if I could make perfect long distance deliveries. And I realize it's quite a challenge. My average deliveries are over 800 miles (1,200km). In my last dozen attempts or so, I haven't been able to make one perfect delivery. I did it in the past because I have a Steam achievement that says I did for a delivery over 1,000km.

But, recently, I've been unable to do so. It seems the game will always sneak a crazy AI driver out of nowhere. The latest occurence was yesterday. I was doing a 2,200km delivery. Was about 500km from the destination. I stopped at a filling station (is this how these are called in Europe? Never heard filling stations here in the US). I was about to merge with the automobile traffic, just before merging on the highway. I was going maybe 10 km/h. i carefully looked to my left. Didn't see anything. Just as I proceeded, bang! Out of nowhere, this car almost rear-ended me! To add insult to the injury, I'm slapped with a crash offense! But he clearly rear-ended me. I don't know if that's the rule in Europe but, here, in the US (and in Canada), if you rear-end someone, you're at fault, no matter what.

Anyway, I'm curious to see how you guys are doing with longer deliveries.
xeviax

Re: Doing perfect deliveries possible?

#2 Post by xeviax » 24 Nov 2021 17:02

I would say 8 out 10 for me for both ETS2 & ATS. Though most of my 1500km+ deliveries are before 1.42. But all of these deliveries receive only 3-4% wear & tear damage for tires (Mostly with owned trailers).