I've had it with ETS2

Post Reply
User avatar
Lexx
Posts: 1380
Joined: 04 Feb 2016 01:16
Location: Bulgaria

I've had it with ETS2

#1 Post by Lexx » 05 Apr 2018 17:27

Today I purchased Italy thinking "after that long time ETS2 must have become better than it was", so I made a new profile, didn't put any mods in order to see how things are in the vanilla version and... on the second job I had enough of ETS2. :evil: What you're gonna see is NOT on ATS and that's why ATS will remain my favorite forever (not to mention the higher speed limits there but that's another topic of discussion), while ETS2 will be permanently uninstalled and I won't pay a cent in the future, even if they release a DLC map of the whole world!
My mods for other games
Sharkoon S25-W, AsRock B85M Pro4, Core i3-4170, Palit GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB, Corsair 32 GB DDR3 1600 MHz,
Corsair CX750, Corsair Force LE 120 GB, Western Digital 1.5 TB, Arch Linux KDE x64, Firefox x64

User avatar
Dan
Posts: 820
Joined: 23 Feb 2016 18:36

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#2 Post by Dan » 05 Apr 2018 17:37

tl;dr you're butthurt because you lost all your grip while going uphill and flooring it

Arrivederci troll

User avatar
abasstreppas
Posts: 8346
Joined: 06 Feb 2013 20:32
Location: On an island outside another island, outside another island...
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#3 Post by abasstreppas » 05 Apr 2018 17:50

Lexx, you have to lift the mid axle, that's exactly what real truck drivers do. ;)
Image

User avatar
Lexx
Posts: 1380
Joined: 04 Feb 2016 01:16
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#4 Post by Lexx » 05 Apr 2018 18:43

Quote removed.

That won't do any good. That axle is to aid steering and with or without it the grip won't improve. Not to mention that the hill isn't that steep, it's just a bump. Also it's dry dirt, it's not mud, so there's no reason for slipping. If I had put the TSM map, I'd probably slide back down on the first seriously steep hill and Greece IRL has plenty of those. Very "realistic"...
Last edited by Flemming V on 22 Jun 2018 06:03, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Quote removed. Please don't quote post right above.
My mods for other games
Sharkoon S25-W, AsRock B85M Pro4, Core i3-4170, Palit GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB, Corsair 32 GB DDR3 1600 MHz,
Corsair CX750, Corsair Force LE 120 GB, Western Digital 1.5 TB, Arch Linux KDE x64, Firefox x64

User avatar
Mohegan13
Global moderator
Posts: 19788
Joined: 05 Jul 2013 09:44
Location: West Yorkshire; Mars
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#5 Post by Mohegan13 » 05 Apr 2018 18:48

Lexx wrote:
05 Apr 2018 18:43

That won't do any good. That axle is to aid steering and with or without it the grip won't improve.
Well that is 100% wrong. Lifting the midlift puts all the trailer weight on the drive axle (just like in real life) which gives it more grip (just like in real life).

Also the differential lock exists for a reason.
Image
I reserve the right to be 100% wrong.
But on my tombstone when I go, just put 'death by rock and roll'.

User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 12617
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#6 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 05 Apr 2018 18:51

yeah, blame the game four your inability to drive the truck correct :roll:

i can get even with a 4x2 and "only" 300hp up there without a problem

edit:

just so that you can see how a real trucker does it

36t load without a sweat up this "hill" truck and trailer mass not calculated into it (but can be up to another ~20t so 56t mass in total)
Last edited by xXCARL1992Xx on 05 Apr 2018 19:22, edited 1 time in total.
Image
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |

User avatar
StenioBlackHawnk
Posts: 400
Joined: 25 Nov 2015 22:40
Location: Brazil - Betim
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#7 Post by StenioBlackHawnk » 05 Apr 2018 18:52

You sucks at driving dude lol thats why you are butthurt?
Image

User avatar
Mike Zadra
Posts: 621
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 08:43
Location: North Italy
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#8 Post by Mike Zadra » 05 Apr 2018 18:57

raises the middle axis ... if I were your boss I would pay the tires you ruined
Image
I don't know English, I use Google Translator ... if you read stupid things, here's the reason

User avatar
Lexx
Posts: 1380
Joined: 04 Feb 2016 01:16
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#9 Post by Lexx » 06 Apr 2018 04:23

Quote removed.

If you were my boss you'd pay me for unhealthy working conditions and you'd also pay for the delay of the delivery since it's your fault - you gave me a crap truck with only one powered axle, so any delays because of that are your fault.

If that chassis is an authentic representation of the same one IRL, then no wonder no sane company boss in Bulgaria buys it. Here you can find either 1 powered axle, 2 powered and 1 steering or 2 powered and 2 steering. And as you saw on the video, with that retarded chassis even the differential lock (DL) does nothing, lol. On ATS if I engage DL, I get out of very hard places in no time on 1st gear - no such things as slipping wheels and BS. Without DL and with 75 tons trailers I wouldn't even feel that bump.

StenioBlackHawnk wrote:
05 Apr 2018 18:52
You sucks at driving dude lol thats why you are butthurt?
ETS2 is becoming like World of Tanks - the more you pay for the game, the more it sucks. There's a way to fix that "realistic" chassis and then no axles lifting would be necessary but I don't feel like doing it.

If you're so good at driving, go play ATS. I bet you're gonna brush the wall at the first corner. :lol: Go drive 3600 miles with 75 tons (3 trailers 28 meters long) and deliver them with 0% damage (idiotic colorblind AI), then we'll talk who sucks at driving, lol. I'd really like to see how you're gonna make a 90 degree turn on a small road with 28 meters trailers without hitting any AI or tearing the immediate gas station down. :lol: There is a way just like IRL but you gotta know about it.

Enough talking on the matter, I'm done with ETS2 for a very long time. If someone wishes to comment which game is harder to play, I'll be more than glad to do it in PMs.
Last edited by Flemming V on 22 Jun 2018 06:02, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Quote removed. Please don't quote post right above.
My mods for other games
Sharkoon S25-W, AsRock B85M Pro4, Core i3-4170, Palit GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB, Corsair 32 GB DDR3 1600 MHz,
Corsair CX750, Corsair Force LE 120 GB, Western Digital 1.5 TB, Arch Linux KDE x64, Firefox x64

User avatar
natvander
SCS Software
Posts: 3260
Joined: 01 Feb 2015 01:42
Location: NSW, Australia

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#10 Post by natvander » 06 Apr 2018 04:56

It's a bit disappointing (but not unexpected) that you seem to expect the game to work how YOU want it to work and not how it should work. And then when others give you advice, instead of taking it on board you throw it back at them and throw a tantrum. Certainly not a mature attitude.

I've never had a problem with either game on gravel or bitumen, 4x2, 6x2, 6x4 or 8x4 chassis, single, double, triple or heavy load trailer, rain or shine. I'm not saying I've never been 'stuck' tho - I've certainly been temporarily stuck in places I SHOULD be stuck. I also drive trucks for real and drive trucks in game how they are programmed to be driven. Unless you've suddenly become a master of physics (both real world and in game) and have driven trucks for some time, I suggest you start listening to the advice that's being given to you. You may find you start enjoying the game.
Never argue with idiots. They bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.

Post Reply

Return to “Game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests