I've had it with ETS2

User avatar
BlackBloodRum
Posts: 710
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 19:03
Location: Libertalia
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#51 Post by BlackBloodRum » 15 Apr 2018 10:34

How does one get stuck on a hill that small? Jesus!

Usually, to get stuck you have to be trying to do something like this:
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =925847421
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =925847377

But with some patients you always get there :-D.
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =925862728
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =925862995
Open Modder - Making mods for the fun of modding, without locking them or trying to make a profit. The way modding should be.

World of Trucks | Screenshots | ATS Mods | ETS2 Mods | Gitlab Repositories

User avatar
DaStig
Posts: 4439
Joined: 26 Jan 2015 17:35
Location: Stigmania
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#52 Post by DaStig » 15 Apr 2018 10:54

Image
Member of GTM Team | ETS2 Screenshots | ATS Screenshots | Flickr | Facebook
AMD Ryzen 7 2700 | MSI B450M Mortar | GTX 1070Ti 8GB | Corsair Vengeance 16GB RAM | 3x SSD Samsung 850 Pro 250GB | Dell UtraSharp 27" U2719D

Image

User avatar
Lexx
Posts: 1380
Joined: 04 Feb 2016 01:16
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#53 Post by Lexx » 16 Apr 2018 14:47

It seems ETS2 has a different "understanding", so to speak, of torque and with 4100 Nm the Kenny felt a lot like race car (0-60 in about 10 seconds). So I lowered his torque to 2600. Now he feels more like a truck and yet there's no more of that BS of losing grip on a dirty bump.
My mods for other games
Sharkoon S25-W, AsRock B85M Pro4, Core i3-4170, Palit GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB, Corsair 32 GB DDR3 1600 MHz,
Corsair CX750, Corsair Force LE 120 GB, Western Digital 1.5 TB, Arch Linux KDE x64, Firefox x64

User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 12650
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#54 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 16 Apr 2018 15:12

srsly, that is because you didnt pull up the midlift, completely your own fault :roll:

your Kenworth has a 6x4 chassis, obviously it wont have that problem because at least 1 driven axle has always ground contact
Image
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 566
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#55 Post by marcel-dutch » 16 Apr 2018 15:25

@Lexx:
ATS and ETS2 are not racegames. So, if you ignore the aspect of the simulation, the physics of the trucks and trailers, etc, ets, you can better gaming at GTA and Need4Speed.

Driving ETS2 with a Kenny is so very rare, so I don't understand your problem.

User avatar
Lexx
Posts: 1380
Joined: 04 Feb 2016 01:16
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#56 Post by Lexx » 16 Apr 2018 15:28

marcel-dutch wrote:
16 Apr 2018 15:25
@Lexx:
ATS and ETS2 are not racegames
I know. Reread my last post again - I never said they are. I also said I lowered the torque in order to make the Kenny feel like a truck on ETS2.

Rare or not, I got so accustomed to driving the Kenny that now I simply can't play ETS2 with the regular trucks.
My mods for other games
Sharkoon S25-W, AsRock B85M Pro4, Core i3-4170, Palit GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB, Corsair 32 GB DDR3 1600 MHz,
Corsair CX750, Corsair Force LE 120 GB, Western Digital 1.5 TB, Arch Linux KDE x64, Firefox x64

User avatar
Wolfi
Beta tester
Posts: 11764
Joined: 12 Jul 2013 12:14
Location: United Republic of Huggable Fuzzbutts

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#57 Post by Wolfi » 16 Apr 2018 16:30

In the end it's good that you managed to find your own way ;)
Image

User avatar
Lexx
Posts: 1380
Joined: 04 Feb 2016 01:16
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#58 Post by Lexx » 16 Apr 2018 17:00

This game won't stop giving me more and more reasons to delete it.

• The AI in ATS is like a Nobel laureate compared to the imbecile AI in Europe. The speed limit on the highway is 50 mph for trucks but there's always at least one truck dodger who will drive in the so called "fast lane" with 28 mph (there are no vehicles in front of him). You can do the math what happens to him when there's a truck approaching him from behind with 65 mph and doesn't care about the damage...
• In France (supposedly the DLC) in a parking place and even ground I got stuck (with 6WD). Whether it was an invisible wall or something else I don't know. An AI truck that got there also got stuck but cars went through without problems. At some point I thought I was teleported to Millville and hit the invisible barrier surrounding it (Clifford Simak - "All flesh is grass").


• But the worst of everything else are the @#%! toolbots or whatever you call them. From Amsterdam to Madrid - 14 of those things! The moment you reach somewhat decent speed and you have to stop again. Drive 500 meters, stop, drive 1 km, stop - that's the driving experience in Europe.

Image
My mods for other games
Sharkoon S25-W, AsRock B85M Pro4, Core i3-4170, Palit GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB, Corsair 32 GB DDR3 1600 MHz,
Corsair CX750, Corsair Force LE 120 GB, Western Digital 1.5 TB, Arch Linux KDE x64, Firefox x64

User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 12650
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#59 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 16 Apr 2018 17:04

thats how we pay for our roads, with tollbooths, and in France and Italy they are drive through also with 30kph so no need to stop
Image
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |

User avatar
niepa
Posts: 4401
Joined: 08 Feb 2014 18:15
Location: Jyväskylä, Finland

Re: I've had it with ETS2

#60 Post by niepa » 16 Apr 2018 17:04

Oh sweet jesus, here we go again
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests