Wrong (german) localisation for cruise control grid option

Post Reply
User avatar
thunderhawk
Posts: 386
Joined: 22 Dec 2012 10:16
Location: germany

Wrong (german) localisation for cruise control grid option

#1 Post by thunderhawk » 05 Oct 2014 21:18

Ver. 1.13.3.1s

Localisation (german) for cruise control grid option is wrong.
It is "Autopilot Schrittgröße"
It should be "Tempomat Schrittgröße"

Cruise control/Speed control/Autocruise is called "Tempomat" in german.

Localisation is correct in key-assignments. There the cruise control was named Tempomat by day one.

Best regards,
Stefan

Edit: Thanks for moving - i was too blind.
Last edited by thunderhawk on 07 Oct 2014 08:10, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Cadde
Global moderator
Posts: 9535
Joined: 24 Apr 2013 18:08
Location: Have no fear, i am from the internets!

Re: Wrong (german) localisation for cruise control grid opti

#2 Post by Cadde » 06 Oct 2014 06:27

"Funny story" time.

My brother went to visit his father in Ohio. His father wanted him to drive his car.
My brother being Swedish did what most Swedes do from time to time when speaking English... He spoke "Swinglish", that is English coupled with a Swedish word.

So he wanted to ask his father where the "Speed Controller" (Cruise control) was located. This is what he asked:

"Where is the Fart Controller?"
*laughs*

"Fart" in Swedish is "Speed" in English.
Don't do speed kids... Don't do fart kids...

kk, i am done.
ImageGreen text = Moderator action.
ImageWhite text = Opinions and general banter.
PEBCAK errors... PEBCAK errors everywhere! If my life had a log file, it would be filled with PEBCAK...

Post Reply

Return to “German”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest