Problems with Jazzycat mods

Forum rules
SCS as a company do not wish to have paid mods on this forum. While we understand that not all paid mods use the Intellectual Property of other companies/people, it is very hard to moderate what is and isn't acceptable when money is involved. There are also concerns that it could look unfavorable to potential work partners going forward if SCS allow mods that may potentially use unlicensed branding.
Posting in the Mods forum (ATS and ETS2) is restricted to sharing free-to-the-public mods and providing support for mods. For more details, please check chapters [4] and [5] of Forum Rules.
User avatar
kimmer
Posts: 376
Joined: 16 Feb 2018 02:44
Location: Türkiye
Contact:

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#11 Post by kimmer » 22 Oct 2018 22:52

I've had this problem because of bad sectors on the HDD. When access to HDD was delayed, trucks were missing. I also saw a lot of police cars and Lamborghini. I changed the HDD and the problem was solved. So the problem may be related to hardware.
Youtube for combo maps : https://goo.gl/rycr7c
Facebook : https://goo.gl/Ks3RLa

tonza187
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Oct 2018 21:48
Location: Finland

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#12 Post by tonza187 » 23 Oct 2018 19:20

Today i test disabling all mods except promods map/company pack. after jazzycat packs and all other mods disabled errors keep still coming in promods company & trailer pack, disabling it and only mod in use promods map pack problems gone. then i was able to succesfully change the r_buffer_page_size to 50 without game crash like a before. then i reactivated promods company & trailer pack and change pack SCS files load order different than before and tested no errors.
After that i activated some mods and all jazzycats AI traffic packs and tested, all works good without errors. Last part i activated Jazzycat Trailer & Cargo pack and military/train cargo (and change trailers&cargo pack scs files load order different than before)
I drive couple of loads and game works now very good no errors in console/invisible vehicles. So i think that r_buffer_page_size 50 thing or changing jazzycat cargo packs/promods company pack scs files load order helped.
now my game works great, unless those problem appear again later hopefully not.

User avatar
cip
Posts: 5962
Joined: 26 Aug 2016 08:14
Location: Brussels

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#13 Post by cip » 23 Oct 2018 19:50

r_buffer_page_size 20 should be more than enough, I drive with more than 2.000 models in traffic and have no issues, too much number may have other hidden negative effects...
Enjoy driving with my Real Traffic Density for ETS2 and ATS
Enjoy listening my Real Ai Traffic FMOD Sounds for ETS2 and ATS
I have quit SCS forum...

User avatar
Axel Slingerland
Posts: 9035
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 07:55
Location: The Lost Coast

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#14 Post by Axel Slingerland » 23 Oct 2018 19:53

kimmer wrote:
22 Oct 2018 22:52
I've had this problem because of bad sectors on the HDD.
I would suggest replacing that drive ASAP, because bad sectors is the first sign of imminent hard drive failure. If money is an issue, you can get a smaller drive pretty cheaply, while you save for a larger one. My local shop is selling 500Gb Western Digital Blue drives for $20.00. I decided 2 of those were better than a higher priced 1Tb drive when I bought my computer in 2016, and they were more expensive at the time.
You can call me Ax

Image

tonza187
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Oct 2018 21:48
Location: Finland

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#15 Post by tonza187 » 23 Oct 2018 20:08

cipinho wrote:
23 Oct 2018 19:50
r_buffer_page_size 20 should be more than enough, I drive with more than 2.000 models in traffic and have no issues, too much number may have other hidden negative effects...
Yes, i have read forums information about it and im only testing game quick in r_buffer_page_size 50, need to reduce it to 20 when im going to play again, but thanks for the info :)

User avatar
kimmer
Posts: 376
Joined: 16 Feb 2018 02:44
Location: Türkiye
Contact:

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#16 Post by kimmer » 23 Oct 2018 20:15

I would suggest replacing that drive ASAP, because bad sectors is the first sign of imminent hard drive failure. If money is an issue, you can get a smaller drive pretty cheaply, while you save for a larger one. My local shop is selling 500Gb Western Digital Blue drives for $20.00. I decided 2 of those were better than a higher priced 1Tb drive when I bought my computer in 2016, and they were more expensive at the time.
Thanks for the suggestion, Axel. I changed the HDD. I bought two 500 GB HDDs instead of 1TB HDD. This will also provide a more reasonably priced repair in the event of a malfunction.
Youtube for combo maps : https://goo.gl/rycr7c
Facebook : https://goo.gl/Ks3RLa

User avatar
Axel Slingerland
Posts: 9035
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 07:55
Location: The Lost Coast

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#17 Post by Axel Slingerland » 24 Oct 2018 02:12

That'll be $125.00, please. Image

Just kidding... That is exactly why I started doing my own PC builds 20 some years ago. The "going rate" for computer technicians.
You can call me Ax

Image

oldgu
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Aug 2014 10:52

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#18 Post by oldgu » 29 Oct 2018 13:42

where do i find the page buffer size config file? it's not i the profile config?

Xander1986
Posts: 429
Joined: 26 Jul 2015 23:18

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#19 Post by Xander1986 » 29 Oct 2018 13:53

In the main config!
Image

oldgu
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Aug 2014 10:52

Re: Problems with Jazzycat mods

#20 Post by oldgu » 29 Oct 2018 14:11

where do i find the page buffer size config file? i'ts not in my profiles configs.

Post Reply

Return to “Traffic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brummi and 2 guests