ETS2 can't run

friend43
Posts: 5
Joined: 24 Mar 2020 04:51

ETS2 can't run

#1 Post by friend43 » 24 Mar 2020 04:56

When I update new game edition, the game can't run. Why?

User avatar
Frayner
Posts: 174
Joined: 06 Jun 2013 22:16
Location: Sault Ste. Marie, On Cananda

Re: ETS2 can't run

#2 Post by Frayner » 24 Mar 2020 17:40

Do you play with mods?
Intel i7 7700K 5 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Geforce GTX 2080ti, oculus rift s.

friend43
Posts: 5
Joined: 24 Mar 2020 04:51

Re: ETS2 can't run

#3 Post by friend43 » 25 Mar 2020 05:24

no, I don't play with mods.

Double Post Merged


When ETS2 can't run, it can pop-up window that it's mean below.

The game filesystem failed to initalize, aborting now.

I already reinstalled ETS2.

User avatar
Frayner
Posts: 174
Joined: 06 Jun 2013 22:16
Location: Sault Ste. Marie, On Cananda

Re: ETS2 can't run

#4 Post by Frayner » 25 Mar 2020 09:26

Try making a big report then, and include the game log and crash files so they can figure out what it going on then. Both of those can be found in the euro truck simulator folder in your my documents folder.
Intel i7 7700K 5 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Geforce GTX 2080ti, oculus rift s.

friend43
Posts: 5
Joined: 24 Mar 2020 04:51

Re: ETS2 can't run

#5 Post by friend43 » 26 Mar 2020 10:36

Please see two files.
Attachments
game.log.txt
(50.51 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
game.crash.txt
(109.15 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 4819
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ETS2 can't run

#6 Post by Reinhard » 26 Mar 2020 11:35

The game log shows no serious error, and the game Filesystem is evidently not in trouble.

Log created on : Sunday March 22 2020 @ 10:38:27
Crash log created on: Sat Feb 29 07:37:29 2020

Maybe the location of your personal ETS 2 folder changed? The game log from 22nd says it is "'C:/Users/Administrator/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2'."

Maybe it isn't anymore.

Some newbie driver
Posts: 2110
Joined: 12 Dec 2018 11:37

Re: ETS2 can't run

#7 Post by Some newbie driver » 26 Mar 2020 12:00

friend43 wrote:
24 Mar 2020 04:56
When I update new game edition, the game can't run. Why?
What do you mean "can't run". The log file you linked shows activity for quite time and several save-games done during the process.

Please elaborate more details about what you mean with "can't run"

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 4819
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ETS2 can't run

#8 Post by Reinhard » 26 Mar 2020 12:22

He said:
friend43 wrote:
25 Mar 2020 05:24
The game filesystem failed to initalize, aborting now.
I doubt that the log is from such a run.

Some newbie driver
Posts: 2110
Joined: 12 Dec 2018 11:37

Re: ETS2 can't run

#9 Post by Some newbie driver » 26 Mar 2020 12:34

It seems so, you are right @Reinhard. I noticed now the log is from 22th March and he opened the topic the 24th. My bad.

I saw he has the game installed in G: drive. Maybe the popup is not from the ETS2 executable not finding the user profile on C:\ but from the Steam client not finding the library where the game exe should be in G:\

Regards

friend43
Posts: 5
Joined: 24 Mar 2020 04:51

Re: ETS2 can't run

#10 Post by friend43 » 27 Mar 2020 06:57

thanks Reinhard answer. I had a look after work and then I reply to you.

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about the game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: astrovox, Bing [Bot] and 6 guests