My plate won't update.

Post Reply
15chars
Posts: 87
Joined: 15 Sep 2019 15:42
Location: Hollywood, Florida
Contact:

My plate won't update.

#1 Post by 15chars » 18 Apr 2020 22:53

I had an Oregon plate set to 420 KFC. I changed it a week ago to Washington plate KDP8745. It has been a week as I said and no changes. Still 420 KFC Oregon. I made sure account was linked and everything was verified. It was, but it still won't change. I've even bought a new truck (I use a Lonestar Default)
im a man of culture

15chars
Posts: 87
Joined: 15 Sep 2019 15:42
Location: Hollywood, Florida
Contact:

Re: My plate won't update.

#2 Post by 15chars » 19 Apr 2020 13:02

Still not updated. Just finished a complete install on a new profile with no mods.
im a man of culture

User avatar
donfede
Posts: 86
Joined: 03 Feb 2017 03:55
Contact:

Re: My plate won't update.

#3 Post by donfede » 20 Apr 2020 04:20

Hello @Hslo

What are you trying to set your license plate to, and what are you seeing in game?
Glancing over your WoT profile (Badnut, linked from your SCS forum info), it looks like your ATS plate is set to "A38045E" Washington state.
Is that your intended plate or not?

If not, you can set the plate by logging into the WoT website, selecting My Page, then Profile Customization, and setting the plate and state you desire. Make sure to click the upload button. You should see the entered plate on your WoT Current Ride web page, and in game after restarting (or reentering the desired profile, which is linked to WoT).

Happy trucking
Running ETS2 and ATS on Debian GNU/Linux old-stable "stretch" 9 64bit

15chars
Posts: 87
Joined: 15 Sep 2019 15:42
Location: Hollywood, Florida
Contact:

Re: My plate won't update.

#4 Post by 15chars » 20 Apr 2020 11:25

Yes, that is correct. It works on the website, not ingame. And I did click upload. And every time I go to site, it has that plate.
Last edited by supersobes on 20 Apr 2020 16:17, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed quote [Forum rule 2.12]
im a man of culture

15chars
Posts: 87
Joined: 15 Sep 2019 15:42
Location: Hollywood, Florida
Contact:

Re: My plate won't update.

#5 Post by 15chars » 20 Apr 2020 15:34

Guys, IG it was the PB. I didn’t know PB didn’t allow changes.
im a man of culture

User avatar
Madkine
Posts: 3158
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 16:35
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: My plate won't update.

#6 Post by Madkine » 20 Apr 2020 21:46

The beta was linked to the beta version of WoT. (At least at the end.)

15chars
Posts: 87
Joined: 15 Sep 2019 15:42
Location: Hollywood, Florida
Contact:

Re: My plate won't update.

#7 Post by 15chars » 20 Apr 2020 22:52

Yeah, I didn’t know that lol
Last edited by supersobes on 21 Apr 2020 00:31, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed quote [Forum rule 2.12]
im a man of culture

Post Reply

Return to “WORLD OF TRUCKS website”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests