[ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

User avatar
Vagodist
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Jul 2019 14:35
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2861 Post by Vagodist » 22 Jun 2020 11:16

Hey, i have a Problem, to download the newest Version (for 1.37), the connection fails, i don't no why. All other Version can i Donwload.

User avatar
King Leo
Posts: 62
Joined: 05 Apr 2019 16:51
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2862 Post by King Leo » 22 Jun 2020 18:12

@xXCARL1992Xx
You may be right, a little.
Remember, ETS2 and ATS have the same basics and any tractor from ATS can be driven in ETS. But it could be that it is because of the extreme length of this truck.
It is also challenging for me as an old RL trucker to drive. :D
This effect could be the result of too small plots of real estate. There are also not problems everywhere.
When driving, everything is completely normal. Only in loading and unloading situations the collision can be a bit crazy.
Whether this is correct, however, only a modder who has a deeper insight into the program structure can say.
Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That is why it is called the present.

User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 11279
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2863 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 22 Jun 2020 18:16

ETS2 came before ATS and they didnt think about bigger trucks, also prefabs made for ETS2 are not made with nosed trucks in mind, they are made for cab overs and therefore the parking plots are placed in a way only a cabover can park there
Image
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |

User avatar
B787
Posts: 3218
Joined: 10 Aug 2017 17:08
Location: Germany

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2864 Post by B787 » 23 Jun 2020 05:47

@xXCARL1992Xx In the past I rather often use american trucks in ETS2 and never had real problems. Of course some corners are more challenging but in my opinion it's absolutely fine. :)

RannyPantofel
Posts: 60
Joined: 12 Mar 2020 12:23
Location: Kraków / Poland
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2865 Post by RannyPantofel » 21 Jul 2020 11:02

Hi, just a quick note, I found this in the game log:

Code: Select all

<ERROR> [mods] Cannot find '/mod_description.txt' description file for mod 'Krone_mega_kdlc_1.37'.

Nick2332f
Posts: 57
Joined: 28 Jun 2019 15:20

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2866 Post by Nick2332f » 24 Jul 2020 19:54

good mod!
Last edited by Nick2332f on 26 Jul 2020 12:55, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sogard3
Posts: 3307
Joined: 06 Jan 2018 00:20
Location: RO: Tg.Jiu, ES: Valencia

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2867 Post by Sogard3 » 24 Jul 2020 20:21

@RannyPantofel
You can ignore that error, is from mod manager. It won't affect you in game.

@Nick2332f
1. It's not working for 1.38? I didn't had time to test it but if I remember correctly it has compatibility line for 1.38 on the manifest file.

2. Don't be rude... I have a life and I spent my free time on other stuff rather than modinng, so I can't make updates for all my mods on literally 2-3 days after a new update was realeased by SCS :roll:.

RannyPantofel
Posts: 60
Joined: 12 Mar 2020 12:23
Location: Kraków / Poland
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2868 Post by RannyPantofel » 25 Jul 2020 15:25

Sogard3 wrote:
24 Jul 2020 20:21
You can ignore that error, is from mod manager. It won't affect you in game.
I know, but why don't you add this file (or remove it from manifest) to keep log clean?

User avatar
Sogard3
Posts: 3307
Joined: 06 Jan 2018 00:20
Location: RO: Tg.Jiu, ES: Valencia

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2869 Post by Sogard3 » 25 Jul 2020 16:05

@RannyPantofel

It doesn't bother me to have that error in log, if you want to make it dissappear the just add a blank .txt inside mod file.

RannyPantofel
Posts: 60
Joined: 12 Mar 2020 12:23
Location: Kraków / Poland
Contact:

Re: [ADDON KRONE DLC REQUIRED]Krone Mega/Coil Liner by Sogard3[v3.6][1.36&1.37][05-05-20]

#2870 Post by RannyPantofel » 25 Jul 2020 16:16

@Sogard3 Fair enough. Of course, I can do this (I already did) - I just thought you want have the mod without errors and warnings.

Post Reply

Return to “Trailers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests