retarder does not work with cruise control

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

retarder does not work with cruise control

#1 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 08:22

When I switch on the cruise control the retarder does not work to reduce the speed to the cc speed.

Before 1.39 everything was working perfectly.
Even with my vanilla profile.
I have reinstalled ETS2, but it did not solve the problem.

game.log.txt:
https://pastebin.com/raw/xY17j38k

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5799
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#2 Post by plykkegaard » 18 Nov 2020 08:28

Try with a profile with no mods, create a new if you don't have a vanilla profile
Line scattering all over the place?
Jolakottur's Nvidia Freestyle Preset

Iberia AI fix

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#3 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 08:31

I did.

Even with my vanilla profile where I did not use any mod ever, does the retarder not work.
I set in the options "auto retarder" on.
And I am using the transmission with retarder.

User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 13479
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#4 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 18 Nov 2020 08:35

auto retarder has nothing to do with cruise control, for me everything works as it should, if CC is one the retarder kicks in after 3km/h tolerance for me
Image
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5799
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#5 Post by plykkegaard » 18 Nov 2020 08:37

@marcel-dutch, which configuration are you using? Engine, transmission etc
Last edited by plykkegaard on 18 Nov 2020 08:38, edited 1 time in total.
Line scattering all over the place?
Jolakottur's Nvidia Freestyle Preset

Iberia AI fix

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5349
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#6 Post by Reinhard » 18 Nov 2020 08:38

Just a reminder: Some people could solve that by buying a gearbox that has a retarder...

So does the retarder work independently?
Last edited by Reinhard on 18 Nov 2020 08:38, edited 1 time in total.

DEDE62
Posts: 508
Joined: 27 Jun 2017 07:53
Location: France

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#7 Post by DEDE62 » 18 Nov 2020 08:38

Check this

Image
source : viewtopic.php?p=845960#p845960

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5799
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#8 Post by plykkegaard » 18 Nov 2020 08:39

Reinhard wrote:
18 Nov 2020 08:38
.. buying a gearbox that has a retarder...
Seems to be the case
Line scattering all over the place?
Jolakottur's Nvidia Freestyle Preset

Iberia AI fix

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5349
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#9 Post by Reinhard » 18 Nov 2020 08:41

You are right, that line escaped me:
marcel-dutch wrote:
18 Nov 2020 08:22
Before 1.39 everything was working perfectly.

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#10 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 08:51

plykkegaard wrote:
18 Nov 2020 08:39
Reinhard wrote:
18 Nov 2020 08:38
.. buying a gearbox that has a retarder...
Seems to be the case
I have (as I wrote before ;) )

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.39”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest