No Long-Haul jobs in Colorado DLC??

Post Reply
GTOAviator
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 Jan 2014 05:00

No Long-Haul jobs in Colorado DLC??

#1 Post by GTOAviator » 13 Jan 2021 05:30

I started a new profile out of Denver and haven't noticed any long-haul (out-of-state) Quick Jobs posted. I'm several levels into the "Long Distance" skill, which allows jobs up to 1,000 miles I think, yet I'm not seeing anything that ever leaves Colorado. Is this a weird bug?

Btw I know that I can manually click other cities in other states to take quick jobs but I like to let the jobs take me across the different states. Kind of a role play thing.

User avatar
Madkine
Global moderator
Posts: 3866
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 16:35
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: No Long-Haul jobs in Colorado DLC??

#2 Post by Madkine » 13 Jan 2021 07:00

Check the position of the job length slider in your preferences. Presumably it's all the way to the left now.

GTOAviator
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 Jan 2014 05:00

Re: No Long-Haul jobs in Colorado DLC??

#3 Post by GTOAviator » 13 Jan 2021 20:43

It's in the middle.

I really don't think that's the problem, since I see quick jobs leaving other states when I click around. Nevada have several going into Arizona and Utah and vice versa.

Posts merged - don't double post - rule 2.5

I found the problem! After carefully vetting my mods, I noticed this was causing the same issue on my Test profile.

viewtopic.php?t=284149

A niche mod so it's easy to say goodbye to. After a quick purge and economy reset, I have jobs from Denver to California now!! :D :D
Last edited by Madkine on 14 Jan 2021 06:57, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Madkine
Global moderator
Posts: 3866
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 16:35
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: No Long-Haul jobs in Colorado DLC??

#4 Post by Madkine » 14 Jan 2021 07:06

@GTOAviator Ah, yes that's one of the risks of using out-dated mods. That one hasn't been updated since 1.37.

GTOAviator
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 Jan 2014 05:00

Re: No Long-Haul jobs in Colorado DLC??

#5 Post by GTOAviator » 14 Jan 2021 15:15

Don't quote the post above - Rule 2.12.

100% my fault. I usually never use outdated mods but that one slipped by.
Last edited by Madkine on 14 Jan 2021 21:36, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Quote removed - Rule 2.12

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests