Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

Forum rules
SCS as a company do not wish to have paid mods on this forum. While we understand that not all paid mods use the Intellectual Property of other companies/people, it is very hard to moderate what is and isn't acceptable when money is involved. There are also concerns that it could look unfavorable to potential work partners going forward if SCS allow mods that may potentially use unlicensed branding.
Posting in the Mods forum (ATS and ETS2) is restricted to sharing free-to-the-public mods and providing support for mods. For more details, please check the Forum Rules.
Petar317
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 Feb 2020 19:46

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#11 Post by Petar317 » 25 Jan 2023 01:43

Something important you forgot to mention is that first udine.sii line under ### ITALY ### needs to be deleted from Project Balkans included cities in def file, because it is already in Project Balkan cities. If you dont do that just cities from first udine.sii line to the other udine.sii line that you just copied and pasted form Italy Map Project will be shown on the map.
Petar317
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 Feb 2020 19:46

Re: Load order ETS 2 v1.46.2 my map load order

#12 Post by Petar317 » 25 Jan 2023 03:00

XesXand wrote: 24 Jan 2023 11:08 https://i.imgur.com/iCQeIxz.png

@Petar317
ItalyMap-promods-addon-V0.5 + promods + balkan project = no broken roads, all city definitions.
This kinda looks broken, all if you drive through this cities it is all just grass and buggy, also there are some map holes on all those emptiness.
eurotrucks2_2023.01.25-03.56.png
XesXand
Posts: 221
Joined: 17 Mar 2022 12:26
Location: Croatia

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#13 Post by XesXand » 25 Jan 2023 10:25

Petar317 wrote: 25 Jan 2023 01:43 Something important you forgot to mention is that first udine.sii line under ### ITALY ### needs to be deleted from Project Balkans included cities in def file, because it is already in Project Balkan cities. If you dont do that just cities from first udine.sii line to the other udine.sii line that you just copied and pasted form Italy Map Project will be shown on the map.
Thnx, I corrected it in 1st post.
My ETS 2 load order - viewtopic.php?p=1780032#p1780032
My ATS load order - viewtopic.php?p=1765696#p1765696
Petar317
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 Feb 2020 19:46

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#14 Post by Petar317 » 25 Jan 2023 13:31

I still have problems with making Italy Map Project v 0.5 work. Can you please tell me is these area also broken on your combo, or I did something wrong with all those fixes and changes.
And just to make sure in ItalyMapProjectv0.5promodsaddon.scs 410 files of sectors need to be deleted from sec-0012+0001.aux to sec-024-0027.layer?
[ external image ]

[ external image ]
Last edited by Madkine on 25 Jan 2023 23:46, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Fixed image tags
XesXand
Posts: 221
Joined: 17 Mar 2022 12:26
Location: Croatia

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#15 Post by XesXand » 25 Jan 2023 16:05

update
- MedFerries12.scs - Mediterranean Ferries --- MedFerries12.scs - https://easyupload.io/cylg3s

@Petar317 delete all map sectors from -12 to -24 (spannish sectors) ... yes there are a lot of them, did not count :)
I can't see the images. post it on imgur
My ETS 2 load order - viewtopic.php?p=1780032#p1780032
My ATS load order - viewtopic.php?p=1765696#p1765696
Petar317
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 Feb 2020 19:46

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#16 Post by Petar317 » 25 Jan 2023 16:15

XesXand wrote: 25 Jan 2023 16:05 update
- MedFerries12.scs - Mediterranean Ferries --- MedFerries12.scs - https://easyupload.io/cylg3s

@Petar317 delete all map sectors from -12 to -24 (spannish sectors) ... yes there are a lot of them, did not count :)
I can't see the images. post it on imgur
https://imgur.com/1domXnn

https://imgur.com/UqIoJcS
XesXand
Posts: 221
Joined: 17 Mar 2022 12:26
Location: Croatia

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#17 Post by XesXand » 25 Jan 2023 16:28

yes, some areas are missing some textures, I've noticed it is not a polished map, but...
it gives so many roads and cities in that part of Italy wich really I didn't drove yet.
Other options are itarevamp which adds 0 roads and 0 cities and it is not compatible with any italian mod,
or IMP .... https://imgur.com/muWLjSs it adds less (maybe in better mapping quality but less) and there is a crack in the road between Zurich and Milano.
My ETS 2 load order - viewtopic.php?p=1780032#p1780032
My ATS load order - viewtopic.php?p=1765696#p1765696
Petar317
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 Feb 2020 19:46

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#18 Post by Petar317 » 25 Jan 2023 16:43

XesXand wrote: 25 Jan 2023 16:28 yes, some areas are missing some textures, I've noticed it is not a polished map, but...
it gives so many roads and cities in that part of Italy wich really I didn't drove yet.
Other options are itarevamp which adds 0 roads and 0 cities and it is not compatible with any italian mod,
or IMP .... https://imgur.com/muWLjSs it adds less (maybe in better mapping quality but less) and there is a crack in the road between Zurich and Milano.
I just wasnt sure whether or not I did something wrong when deleting sectors. After I deleted all that I think are Spanish size of file ItalyMap0.5promodsaddon.scs decreased from 100 mb to about 16 mb. Can you tell me size of your file after deleting spanish sectors?
XesXand
Posts: 221
Joined: 17 Mar 2022 12:26
Location: Croatia

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#19 Post by XesXand » 25 Jan 2023 17:31

16 mb yes
My ETS 2 load order - viewtopic.php?p=1780032#p1780032
My ATS load order - viewtopic.php?p=1765696#p1765696
Petar317
Posts: 30
Joined: 15 Feb 2020 19:46

Re: Load order ETS 2 1.46 maximum map load order

#20 Post by Petar317 » 25 Jan 2023 21:49

I think I managed to combine Itarevamp v0.6 with MedMap and South Sicily, so it is basically Promods Italy with Itarevamp and with addition of total 5 new towns, which is I think enough Italy. Also all ports from base game, Promods, Adriatic Ports and Med Ports are working.
Post Reply

Return to “Modding Guides”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests