SCS Blender Tools

User avatar
kartal2339
Posts: 292
Joined: 01 Aug 2018 09:27

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3201 Post by kartal2339 » 17 Dec 2022 09:27

hi..i have export problem in blender 3.2 i also try to use 2.93 but i get same error...only this model give that error
Attachments
error.jpg
User avatar
MatzeH
Posts: 202
Joined: 26 Jul 2017 15:11
Location: Saxony, Germany
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3202 Post by MatzeH » 03 Jan 2023 16:57

Can someone confirm that in Blender 3.3.2 LTS the SCS Project Base Path isn't loaded/saved per .blend file anymore? Instead the path is now saved directly in Blender settings and this can lead into problems if you work on more than one project at once.
Dotec
Posts: 892
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 15:52
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3203 Post by Dotec » 03 Jan 2023 17:45

uhm, it never was at my end?
the project base path always is the same when I opend any blend file or create a new one.
User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 17327
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3204 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 03 Jan 2023 20:16

you have to select the option to save it per .blend, it works for me, but sometimes it changes when i open multiple .blends for some reason
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |
[ external image ]
User avatar
MatzeH
Posts: 202
Joined: 26 Jul 2017 15:11
Location: Saxony, Germany
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3205 Post by MatzeH » 03 Jan 2023 22:33

Use Global Settings "From Blend File" ... that was the key, thank you @xXCARL1992Xx
User avatar
Elitesquad Modz
Posts: 40
Joined: 28 Jul 2015 19:15
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3206 Post by Elitesquad Modz » 22 Jan 2023 21:26

kartal2339 wrote: 17 Dec 2022 09:27 hi..i have export problem in blender 3.2 i also try to use 2.93 but i get same error...only this model give that error
I get the same error on one of my models. Does someone know how to solve this?
Dotec
Posts: 892
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 15:52
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3207 Post by Dotec » 23 Jan 2023 04:20

Check your materials. Make sure there are no imported shaders.
User avatar
Elitesquad Modz
Posts: 40
Joined: 28 Jul 2015 19:15
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3208 Post by Elitesquad Modz » 23 Jan 2023 16:25

Thanks. I figured out which specific materials were problematic by uncommenting line 404 in pit.py so that it prints the names of the materials it processes and thus the problematic material name in the Blender console last.

Code: Select all

print('material name: %r' % material.name) 
User avatar
tobrago
Posts: 2536
Joined: 19 Jun 2013 12:54
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3209 Post by tobrago » 05 Feb 2023 12:42

Are Blender Tools and Conversion Tools compatible with Blender 3.4.1?
Thanks for your reply!
Google translator | Greetings and cheers | Keep truckin'

[ external image ] [ external image ] [ external image ]

Discord: tobrago#1504

Everything will be okay in the end, and if it`s not okay, it`s not the end.
User avatar
tobrago
Posts: 2536
Joined: 19 Jun 2013 12:54
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3210 Post by tobrago » 07 Feb 2023 17:05

Has anyone tried it? Experiences, tips? :)
Google translator | Greetings and cheers | Keep truckin'

[ external image ] [ external image ] [ external image ]

Discord: tobrago#1504

Everything will be okay in the end, and if it`s not okay, it`s not the end.
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests