Teleporting with dev console

Post Reply
User avatar
DDaniel2019
Posts: 47
Joined: 21 Feb 2019 00:32

Teleporting with dev console

#1 Post by DDaniel2019 » 26 Jan 2020 18:09

I've been using this feature to get from town to town. No problems
Is there a way to simply get up into the air and fly around without typing in a City
example "goto bend"
I'd like to use it to explore any given spot I'm in at the time.

Thanks

Dave
User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 4714
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Teleporting with dev console

#2 Post by Reinhard » 26 Jan 2020 18:18

You don't need the console. Just press the usual "0" key, not that on the numpad.

This will throw you under the truck. Use some of the num-keys to go up/down/forward/backward. You will get the hang soon.

You can control the speed of movement with the mouse-wheel.

If you hit F9, the truck will teleport, to the actual position. Don't do this from a certain height.
nautofon
Posts: 1152
Joined: 03 Mar 2019 19:53
Location: Europe, playing ATS
Contact:

Re: Teleporting with dev console

#3 Post by nautofon » 26 Jan 2020 18:30

Or, if you do, hit F7 instantly to be safely towed from your location up in the skies back down to earth.
For driving without GPS navigation:  ATS Company/Facility Directory — C/FD
User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 4714
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Teleporting with dev console

#4 Post by Reinhard » 26 Jan 2020 18:39

Couldn't hurt to issue a manual save command, in advance.

You can change back to the original driver view at any time. By pressing the key for that camera. I forgot what the default setting for that was.
RichardBrooks5724
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Dec 2023 23:21

Re: Teleporting with dev console

#5 Post by RichardBrooks5724 » 09 Dec 2023 23:23

Reinhard wrote: 26 Jan 2020 18:18 You don't need the console. Just press the usual "0" key, not that on the numpad.

This will throw you under the truck. Use some of the num-keys to go up/down/forward/backward. You will get the hang soon.

You can control the speed of movement with the mouse-wheel.

If you hit F9, the truck will teleport, to the actual position. Don't do this from a certain height.
this seems to not work for me, when i am in the freecam and go somewhere to then hit F9, my truck doesn't teleport to the location of the camera
User avatar
Madkine
Global moderator
Posts: 12078
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 16:35
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Teleporting with dev console

#6 Post by Madkine » 10 Dec 2023 05:14

I think it's Ctl +F9 now. At a minimum it's a 2 key combo.
WoT Profile
ATS Workshop

"never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity"
User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 4714
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Teleporting with dev console

#7 Post by Reinhard » 10 Dec 2023 08:03

Yes, it changed to CTRL-F9 some major game versions ago.

Console has to be enabled in the config, but no need to open it.
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about the game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: flight50, JoeAlex23, mopar93 and 6 guests