SCS Blender Tools

User avatar
Warryor3D
Posts: 183
Joined: 10 Jul 2013 04:53
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3391 Post by Warryor3D » 13 Apr 2024 17:03

Can I please ask you to make an example how to use the scs_packer extract archive.scs

I'm trying and I can't do anything

Code: Select all

C:\Users\WARRYOR3D>scs_packer extract dlc_international_lt.scs
"scs_packer" is not recognized as an internal or external command,
program or executable batch file.
User avatar
Michaleczeq
Posts: 150
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 23:02
Location: Poland, Sanok
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3392 Post by Michaleczeq » 13 Apr 2024 17:23

@Warryor3D
Look here:
viewtopic.php?p=1917802#p1917802

"scs_picker.exe" if you use cmd, or "./scs_packer.exe", if you use powershell
User avatar
Warryor3D
Posts: 183
Joined: 10 Jul 2013 04:53
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3393 Post by Warryor3D » 13 Apr 2024 17:35

I don't get the CMD or POWERSELL that shows SHIFT+RMB. I must open normal CMD and drag the scs_packer.exe and then press enter to show the options. but after adding those commands nothing works.

I use it in Spanish because of my language

[ external image ]
Last edited by Warryor3D on 14 Apr 2024 01:47, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Michaleczeq
Posts: 150
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 23:02
Location: Poland, Sanok
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3394 Post by Michaleczeq » 13 Apr 2024 17:54

Because in second try you want to run that exe directly inside WARRYOR3D directory.
In first you paste whole dir to that exe

Run powershell inside directory where is your exe (SHIFT+RMB somewhere in your folder -> Run PowerShell Here, or use "cd" to set it to that directory), then your command will be like:

Code: Select all

PS W:\ATS_DESIGNS\ATS_MOD_TOOL\scs_packer_1_50> ./scs_packer.exe extract dlc_international_lt.scs -root ./dlc_international_lt
Or use full path in commands eg.:

Code: Select all

PS C:\Users\WARRYOR3D> W:\ATS_DESIGNS\ATS_MOD_TOOL\scs_packer_1_50\scs_packer.exe extract dlc_international_lt.scs -root W:\ATS_DESIGNS\ATS_MOD_TOOLS\scs_packer_1_50\dlc_international_lt
User avatar
Warryor3D
Posts: 183
Joined: 10 Jul 2013 04:53
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3395 Post by Warryor3D » 13 Apr 2024 18:07

Incredible, I have no idea how to do that...

[ external image ]
Last edited by Warryor3D on 14 Apr 2024 01:47, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Michaleczeq
Posts: 150
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 23:02
Location: Poland, Sanok
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3396 Post by Michaleczeq » 13 Apr 2024 18:14

Decide what you use. CMD or Powershell...

Read that again: viewtopic.php?p=1917802#p1917802

Powershell -> ./scs_packer.exe
CMD -> scs_packer.exe
User avatar
Warryor3D
Posts: 183
Joined: 10 Jul 2013 04:53
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3397 Post by Warryor3D » 13 Apr 2024 18:20

Michaleczeq wrote: 13 Apr 2024 18:14 Decide what you use. CMD or Powershell...

Read that again: viewtopic.php?p=1917802#p1917802

Powershell -> ./scs_packer.exe
CMD -> scs_packer.exe

I repeat I don't know how to use it if I don't see the correct way, if you send me images of how to place it inside the POWERSHELL maybe I can understand

[ external image ]
Last edited by Warryor3D on 14 Apr 2024 01:47, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Warryor3D
Posts: 183
Joined: 10 Jul 2013 04:53
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3398 Post by Warryor3D » 13 Apr 2024 18:28

Michaleczeq wrote: 13 Apr 2024 17:54 Because in second try you want to run that exe directly inside WARRYOR3D directory.
In first you paste whole dir to that exe

Run powershell inside directory where is your exe (SHIFT+RMB somewhere in your folder -> Run PowerShell Here, or use "cd" to set it to that directory), then your command will be like:

Code: Select all

PS W:\ATS_DESIGNS\ATS_MOD_TOOL\scs_packer_1_50> ./scs_packer.exe extract dlc_international_lt.scs -root ./dlc_international_lt
Or use full path in commands eg.:

Code: Select all

PS C:\Users\WARRYOR3D> W:\ATS_DESIGNS\ATS_MOD_TOOL\scs_packer_1_50\scs_packer.exe extract dlc_international_lt.scs -root W:\ATS_DESIGNS\ATS_MOD_TOOLS\scs_packer_1_50\dlc_international_lt
Okay done, I almost can't. thank you very much for your help buddy

[ external image ]
User avatar
Warryor3D
Posts: 183
Joined: 10 Jul 2013 04:53
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3399 Post by Warryor3D » 16 Apr 2024 19:35

Warryor3D wrote: 11 Apr 2024 09:45 We already have updated SCS tools

SCS WIKI

Update the files that Blender requires to import, here you can download the files.

GOOGLE DRIVE

It really doesn't help in any way.

[ external image ]

I had to extract the base and compress it in zip so that it could be read in blender but it still does not import correctly.
Hello community, has anyone already managed to import BETA 1.50 without error?
using Conversion Tools 2.17

The base of the game, extracting it and creating the zip or scs file, is not read by Blender. Does anyone else have this problem?

I have imported the grill from the inter S13 but there is an error when reading the materials.

use the extractor packer and the way for the materials to be read does not work.

Does anyone know if they will update the blender tools to the new version?
User avatar
KrysEmlyn
Posts: 480
Joined: 17 Mar 2017 12:32
Contact:

Re: SCS Blender Tools

#3400 Post by KrysEmlyn » 16 Apr 2024 20:11

SCS will most likely release a new version of Blender Tools after version 1.50 is out to the public.
Right now, it's the experimental beta, so things are really unstable and aren't complete yet.
Once things have solidified properly, then they will update the tools.
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users