converterpix import problem

nexus9192
Posts: 15
Joined: 28 Jan 2020 23:29

converterpix import problem

#1 Post by nexus9192 » 21 Apr 2024 00:44

Don't know what's going on here. This just started within the last week and have not updated to 1.50 experimental beta. Tried to reset blender to default, clear out orphan data>purge, reinstalled converterpix and scs tools and still same result. tried 2 different truck cabin imports with same result?
Attachments
Screenshot 2024-04-20 194125.png
Screenshot 2024-04-20 194047.png
Screenshot 2024-04-19 174502.png
CrimePusher
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 May 2021 05:41

Re: converterpix import problem

#2 Post by CrimePusher » 21 Apr 2024 03:35

same problem, idk how to fix pls help :mrgreen:
User avatar
fabbromix
Posts: 113
Joined: 26 Mar 2020 16:16
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: converterpix import problem

#3 Post by fabbromix » 21 Apr 2024 20:28

Hi Community,
I also have the same problem, I open Blender and I discover that Converter PIX Wrapper no longer converts my files and the software crashes.
I upgraded it but it doesn't want to work.

I use Blender 3.6.8 on Windows 11 64 Bit

I attach photos to help you understand better.
Attachments
Screenshot (1581).png
Screenshot (1579).png
User avatar
Michaleczeq
Posts: 150
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 23:02
Location: Poland, Sanok
Contact:

Re: converterpix import problem

#4 Post by Michaleczeq » 21 Apr 2024 21:42

You must downgrade it, not update, because it's problem with new ConverterPIX version. Or you can just wait for fix few days.
cnylex
Posts: 55
Joined: 30 May 2021 04:34

Re: converterpix import problem

#5 Post by cnylex » 22 Apr 2024 11:20

same problem, how to fix it?
CrimePusher
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 May 2021 05:41

Re: converterpix import problem

#6 Post by CrimePusher » 22 Apr 2024 13:53

Solved for 1.50
make sure you archives to list

base.scs
base_share.scs
&
base_vehicle.scs

b4 Importing
that fixed it for me in 1.50
Blender V3.3.18
kagandeniz
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Apr 2024 14:59

Re: converterpix import problem

#7 Post by kagandeniz » 22 Apr 2024 15:02

Can you explain exactly how you did it? .please
User avatar
LadenSwallow
Posts: 381
Joined: 04 Jul 2016 07:47
Location: Nuremberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: converterpix import problem

#8 Post by LadenSwallow » 22 Apr 2024 15:54

Doesn't work, neither with official 1.49 release files nor with any mod file :(
User avatar
Michaleczeq
Posts: 150
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 23:02
Location: Poland, Sanok
Contact:

Re: converterpix import problem

#9 Post by Michaleczeq » 22 Apr 2024 16:14

As I say before, to temporary fix it for 1.49 and older versions (until a fix will be release), you must downgrade ConverterPIX to older version (ConverterPIXWrapper automatically updates it to latest version from git).
1) Go and download that file (exe for windows) https://github.com/mwl4/ConverterPIX/bl ... er_pix.exe
2) Replace it in "AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\3.6\config\ConverterPIXWrapper"
3) Have fun till Wrapper "updates" it again, then repeat from pt.1

And it's temporary fix, until mwl4 fix that errors.
User avatar
fabbromix
Posts: 113
Joined: 26 Mar 2020 16:16
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: converterpix import problem

#10 Post by fabbromix » 22 Apr 2024 16:53

Michaleczeq wrote: 22 Apr 2024 16:14 1) Go and download that file (exe for windows) https://github.com/mwl4/ConverterPIX/bl ... er_pix.exe
2) Replace it in "AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\3.6\config\ConverterPIXWrapper"
3) Have fun till Wrapper "updates" it again, then repeat from pt.1
ThankYou!!!!
Perfect, it worked at the moment.
Post Reply

Return to “Blender Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users