Route Advisor Mod Collection v5.0 [ETS2 & ATS v1.38] (Upd 14.07.20)

User avatar
Blackspots
Posts: 7389
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 21:57
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
Contact:

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#241 Post by Blackspots » 23 Jun 2020 23:55

Looks like the author of Dart has had the thread deleted. At least I still have a copy of v1.2 and v2.0 on my hard drive (not going to share it)
Author: C2C Eastern New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas improvments
ETS2 Map Combo: PM, Scandinavian Addon, RusMap, SR, The Great Steppe, PJ Indo Map
ATS Map Combo: Coast to Coast, CanaDream, Tonopah Reworked, US Expansion, Viva Mexico

User avatar
R_A_ZZ
Posts: 94
Joined: 18 Jun 2019 07:17

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#242 Post by R_A_ZZ » 26 Jun 2020 10:37

It would be fantastic if a modder could do the following... keep the rout adviser in its current form except add one more press of the F3 button to remove the nav just leaving the trip info that appears at the top of that pop up.

User avatar
SpiritoftheLioness
Posts: 324
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 11:59

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#243 Post by SpiritoftheLioness » 26 Jun 2020 11:12

it does that already by my knowledge but it is nearly 35degrees here so i might have been hit with to much heat

User avatar
R_A_ZZ
Posts: 94
Joined: 18 Jun 2019 07:17

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#244 Post by R_A_ZZ » 27 Jun 2020 09:26

It doesn't remove the nav... 3rd press removes the whole thing.
I want to have an extra press to keep the rout info up top but remove the nav as most of the trucks have them in dash so most of the time all I want to see is the rout info.

User avatar
room217au
Posts: 2802
Joined: 17 Jul 2015 01:55
Location: 'Straya

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#245 Post by room217au » 27 Jun 2020 11:01

@R_A_ZZ
default: route advisor info line + gps map.
press F3: route advisor info line + no GPS map.
press F3 (again) no route advisor line info + no map.

This has been present since Hemil created this mod years ago.
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

User avatar
R_A_ZZ
Posts: 94
Joined: 18 Jun 2019 07:17

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#246 Post by R_A_ZZ » 28 Jun 2020 01:19

I think you have misunderstood me... I am not talking about using this mod... I was saying it would be nice for a modder to make what I asked (nothing to do with this mod) (this mod no longer works)

I wrote: It would be fantastic if a modder could do the following... keep the rout adviser in its current form except add one more press of the F3 button to remove the nav just leaving the trip info that appears at the top of that pop up.

I should have added that I was talking about a fresh mod not this one so I see your confusion... I apologise.

But yes basically the same way this mod works by pressing F3 to remove the nav but leave everything in its original place.

User avatar
Joal
Posts: 19
Joined: 20 Sep 2016 20:31
Location: Portugal

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#247 Post by Joal » 06 Jul 2020 23:39

I was getting stressed playing v1.38 beta without a fully working Route Advisor from Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8.
So I decided to make a FIX that enables the "Route Advisor_KAAC_ONM_Center Top_1LTB_NF_MCB_TBB_v4.8.scs" to work in ATS and ETS2 v1.38 open beta.
I made the FIX for the above version ONLY because it's the one I use.

For those, like me, that don't want to wait for the full version from wik412, here is the link for my FIX:
FIX_1.38_Route__Advisor_KAAC_ONM_Center_Top_1LTB_NF_MCB_TBB_v4.8.scs - 3 KB

To use it in game, just put it above the "Route Advisor_KAAC_ONM_Center Top_1LTB_NF_MCB_TBB_v4.8.scs".
Enjoy.

User avatar
SpiritoftheLioness
Posts: 324
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 11:59

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#248 Post by SpiritoftheLioness » 07 Jul 2020 09:13

@Joal I understand it is only for the version you use, I am trying to adjust/make it working for my version that I use from the collection.
The adviser and adviser_map are those the only ones that got adjusted if I understand correct?

If so it might help me to get Route_Advisor_KAAC_GSM_Center_Bottom_1LTB_NF_MBB_TBB working by looking for the dfferences (not positions but other things)

User avatar
cip
Posts: 5716
Joined: 26 Aug 2016 08:14
Location: Brussels

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#249 Post by cip » 07 Jul 2020 10:14

I tried also to adapt this for 1.38 and failed twice! :lol: I am fine to play with it until wik will officially update this great mod. I still use it with the only inconvenient that remaining time to the delivery no longer work so I need to open the map to check what's left :D
Enjoy driving with my Real Traffic Density for ETS2 and ATS
Enjoy listening my ATS Real Ai Traffic Sounds 1.36-1.37
currently on strike :D beta testings and bug reports are temporarily suspended from my activity until further decisions :lol:

User avatar
SpiritoftheLioness
Posts: 324
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 11:59

Re: Route Advisor Mod Collection v4.8 [ETS2 & ATS v1.37] (Upd 06.05.20)

#250 Post by SpiritoftheLioness » 07 Jul 2020 10:56

same here, normally I am able to find what how where etc, but i'm not feeling 100% (lots of headaches/migraine)so that might be the problem :lol: will wait patiently for 1.38 to be official and for wik after that to have time to update it

Post Reply

Return to “Others”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: meistroracer88, Ray50 and 2 guests