[WIP] New York Rebuild for C2C

defnotrg

[WIP] New York Rebuild for C2C

#1 Post by defnotrg » 25 Jul 2020 22:52

Hello,

I have been working for the last 5 days on a rebuild of the New York state of the Coast to Coast map mod. My rebuild will be released as an addon for C2C (I am not working with/for C2C).

Here is a map showing what I am planning to make: Image
Right now, I have only worked on the i87 New York - Albany (1/3 done).
Here is an image of the i87 before the rebuilding: Image
And here are a few screenshots of it now:

Since last Friday I have been working on a rest stop, the Ramapo service area:
Here is an image comparing the rest stop before the rebuild (left) and after (right)
And here are a few screenshots of inside the rest stop:

I hope you guys like it :)

If you have a comment to make on one of the screenshot (if something looks wrong/bad...), please say so! This is my first real mapping project, so I am still a beginner.

(Also, I am using a sketchy image uploader. Hopefully the images show up properly)

wijba

Re: [WIP] New York Rebuild for C2C

#2 Post by wijba » 25 Jul 2020 22:58

Looking good so far... Good work!

Boblq

#3 Post by Boblq » 25 Jul 2020 23:15

There no such thing as the Ramapo Service Area, shouldn't' it be the Sloatsburg Service Area? Also, I think you need to incorporate NY-17 or I-84 into your NY map because most trucks or passenger cars use it to go to Central NY towards Binghamton, Syracuse, Elmira, Rochester, Buffalo, etc.

SimpleSim

#4 Post by SimpleSim » 26 Jul 2020 00:37

yess sooo much better. its about time we had some proper or more awesome mappers on c2c because befor the map looked garbage and very bland and there where gaps as in holes in the map all over which would be very annoying and copy paste places no buildings lol :).p.s it proves some people are lazy and cant be bothered to do a proper job :). but your work looks incredible!!!!

Bruin0619

#5 Post by Bruin0619 » 26 Jul 2020 02:02