ets2 crashes

ahmadronaldosyria11
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jul 2020 22:39

ets2 crashes

#1 Post by ahmadronaldosyria11 » 30 Jul 2020 22:46

the game was working perfectly but I make software then the game crashes after choosing the city on map while creating new profile
by the way it works on version 1'10
I tried on 1'30 and 1'37 but it crashes
the last version I played 1.36 plz help me:steamsad:
Attachments
game.crash.txt
(102.96 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
game.log.txt
(40.27 KiB) Downloaded 13 times

User avatar
Madkine
Posts: 2753
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 16:35
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: ets2 crashes

#2 Post by Madkine » 31 Jul 2020 08:44

Fix your system clock:

It's crashing because your machine is in the past.

************ : log created on : Tuesday January 01 2008 @ 00:27:22

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 4966
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ets2 crashes

#3 Post by Reinhard » 31 Jul 2020 08:56

Well, that's a clever way to avoid that dreadful year 2020... :lol:


EDIT: do add some potentially more helpful stuff than a bloody joke: it is possible that the battery on your motherboard is defunct. This battery's job is to maintain all the settings of the motherboard's BIOS, including the system time.

Providing this is not a laptop, it is simple and cheap to replace it. And afterwards, to set the correct system time, again.

ahmadronaldosyria11
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jul 2020 22:39

Re: ets2 crashes

#4 Post by ahmadronaldosyria11 » 31 Jul 2020 11:32

so the problem is with the battery?
I fixed the the date still not working

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 4966
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ets2 crashes

#5 Post by Reinhard » 31 Jul 2020 11:39

Probably. The only way to know it is to replace it. But if the BIOS doesn't keep such changes, I'm pretty confident that this is the problem.

If a 2008 date occurs, it means the BIOS release is from that time, and the motherboard isn't much younger. Roughly 12 years is quite a time, for a battery.

User avatar
Madkine
Posts: 2753
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 16:35
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: ets2 crashes

#6 Post by Madkine » 31 Jul 2020 12:12

@ahmadronaldosyria11 If it's crashing when you have the correct time set, paste a new gamelog for us to look at.

OrionXIII
Posts: 95
Joined: 20 Jun 2019 19:15

Re: ets2 crashes

#7 Post by OrionXIII » 31 Jul 2020 13:12

00:00:45.690 : Loading save '/home/profiles/434F444558/save/autosave/game.sii'
00:00:45.836 : Building routing graph.
00:00:46.493 : Route data generation started.
00:00:46.635 : Route data generation finished.
00:00:46.648 : Road network navigation caching started.
00:00:47.168 : Cached navigation loaded
00:00:47.168 : Road network navigation caching finished.
00:00:47.226 : Garage update started.
00:00:47.295 : Garage update finished.
00:00:55.154 : <ERROR> management\core_ctrl.cpp(5634): ?get_uid@core_ctrl_u@prism@@SA_KXZ: Timestamp exceeded allowed range!
Wrong time settings can cause crash...?

ahmadronaldosyria11
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jul 2020 22:39

Re: ets2 crashes

#8 Post by ahmadronaldosyria11 » 31 Jul 2020 14:44

I will try but the game works perfectly on version 1.10 while the date is wrong

*merged*

omg omg it's working after update the date
my mistake was in the pm, am clock

*merged*

I'm playing on version 1.30.1
does it work on version1.38
core 2 due e8400
4 ram
GeForce 9400gt

*merged*

it didn't work on 1.38 but still working on 1.30
Last edited by Wolfi on 02 Aug 2020 14:21, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Quadruple post merged... seriously dude?

User avatar
Madkine
Posts: 2753
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 16:35
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: ets2 crashes

#9 Post by Madkine » 02 Aug 2020 09:25

According to this page Your video card doesn't seem to support the required version of DirectX for the game.

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 4966
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ets2 crashes

#10 Post by Reinhard » 02 Aug 2020 09:33

That page says "the card supports DirectX 11.1. Even though it supports DirectX 11, the feature level is only 10_0, which can be problematic with many DirectX 11 & DirectX 12 titles." Whatever that means in this case.

As I understand it the log says the GPU is out of memory. If that's right: game over. If I'm wrong, and it is about CPU RAM, there is hope.

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest